May 27, 2016 SBE Teacher Discipline Subcommittee Meeting

Subcommittee Members:                                             State Board Staff Facilitators:
Lillian Hartgrove, Chairperson                                        Sara Heyburn, Executive Director
Wendy Tucker, Board Member                                       Philip Cramer, Staff Attorney
Allison Chancey, Board Member                                    Elizabeth Taylor, General Counsel

I.        Call to Order
           Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

II.       Background    
           Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove
           Sara Heyburn

III.      Rule Discussion
           Subcommittee Members
           State Board Facilitators

IV.     Wrap-up and Next Steps
          Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

V.      Adjournment
         Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove   

PUBLIC COMMENT: Written comments may be given to a member of the State Board staff before or after the subcommittee
meeting. Written comments must be received in the State Board of Education office by 4:30 p.m. CDT on Tuesday, June 3, 2016,
to be considered. Submit written comments to:

Elizabeth Taylor, General Counsel
Tennessee State Board of Education
1st Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN  37243
FAX: (615) 741-0371