Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
TDEC COVID-19 Response and Resources

Ocoee River Recreation and Economic Development Fund Board


Meeting Details (Revised date: 6/15/2020):


Meeting scheduled for:

June 23, 2020

10:00 a.m. CST


•Link to WebEx meeting

Meeting number (access code): 161 764 4072

Meeting password: JbPCWGXj624

Join by phone :1-415-655-0003 US TOLL



Tennessee Tower

Nashville Room, 3rd Floor

312 Rosa L. Parks Ave.

Nashville, Tennessee 37243

2019 Meeting Dates                       2018 Meeting Dates

March 7                                                                                                            October 3

March Agenda                                                                                                 October Agenda

March Meeting  Minutes                                                                              October Meeting Minutes

September 26                                                                                                 


September Meeting Minutes                                                                                       

Board Characteristics

The Board consists of nine voting members with five members appointed by the governor, and six ex officio, nonvoting members. Appointed members shall serve four-year, renewable terms. Seven members of the board shall constitute a quorum for the purpose of conducting business.

Commissioned under Tenn. Code Ann.  §  11-8-104.

Board Manual


Members include

·      The manager of the Hiwassee/Ocoee Scenic River State Park;

·      The comptroller of the treasury, or the designee;

·      The state treasurer, or the designee;

·      The Polk County mayor;

·      One person who represents economic development interests;

·      One person who represents private boater interest;

·      Three persons who are Ocoee River management zone commercial permit holders;

·      The Commissioners of Environment and Conservation, Tourism, Economic and Community Development, or their designees;

·      The Executive Director of the Wildlife Resources Agency, or designee;

·      A member from the House and Senate whose legislative district includes the majority of the Ocoee River management zone.

Member Term Expires Representation

Angelo Giansante

Ex Officio

Hiwassee/Ocoee State Park Manager

Macy Bower, Comptroller's Designee

Ex Officio

The Comptroller of the Treasury

Drew Freeman, Director of Treasury Outreach

Ex Officio

The State Treasurer

Mayor Robbie Hatcher

Ex Officio

The Polk County Mayor

Melissa Woody


Economic Development Interests

Tim Henderson


Private Boater Interests

Keith Jenkins


Commercial Permit Holders

Lamar Davis


Commercial Permit Holders

Ryan Cooke


Commercial Permit Holders

Deputy Commissioner Jim Bryson, Designee

Ex Officio

Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation

Assistant Commissioner Kevin Mahoney

Ex Officio

Tennessee Department of Tourism

Deputy Commissioner Brooxie Carlton

Ex Officio

Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development

Assistant Director Chris Richardson

Ex Officio

Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

Representative Dan Howell

Ex Officio

House of Representatives

Senator Mike Bell

Ex Officio

Member of the Senate


Related Links

This Page Last Updated: June 15, 2020 at 2:45 PM