Skip to Main Content

Tennesseans 16+: Now Eligible for a COVID-19 Vaccine
TDEC COVID-19 Response and Resources

Board of Ground Water Management

Meeting Details: (Revised 03/16/2021)

April 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM CDT - Virtual

Meeting will be conducted via Virtual WebEx

Participants may also join by phone

  • Call: 1-415-655-0003 US (TOLL)
  • Access code: 185 476 1440

Board Characteristics: 

Five members: three appointed by the Governor for three-year terms and two ex officio. Includes the Commissioner of the Department of Environment and Conservation and the Director of Water Management or their designees who shall be ex officio members. Three members shall be persons actively engaged in the drilling of water wells - one from each of the three geographical grand divisions of the state. Terms are limited to two consecutive full terms.

Commissioned under: T.C.A.69-10-107.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2025 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Rodney Wilson 06-30-2022 Board Member West Tennessee
Anna R. Sartors, Chair Ex Officio Commissioner's Designee, Environment and Conservation
Ken Presnell 06-30-2023 Board Member East Tennessee
Brian Ham Ex Officio Technical Secretary
Jeff Castleman 06-30-2021 Board Member Middle Tennessee

Past Meetings

December 10, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

September 10, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting


Brian Ham

Related Links

This Page Last Updated: March 16, 2021 at 5:02 PM