Skip to Main Content

Language Assistance

Thank you for visiting TDEC's language assistance webpage. 

If English is not your primary language and you have difficulty reading, speaking, or understanding English, you may need language assistance services, such as translation or interpretation, in order to have meaningful access to TDEC programs or activities. TDEC offers many language assistance services free of charge. 

Each TDEC division has a contact who can help customers get free language assistance for programs and activities in their division. Please use the chart below to identify the best contact to help you with your need.

For general information, please contact Kati Hicks, Kati.Hicks@tn.gov or 615-532-1525, or Barbara Griffith, Barbara.Griffith@tn.gov or 615-532-0105. 

Division Contacts

Division Contact Email Phone
Division of Remediation Paula Middlebrooks Paula.Middlebrooks@tn.gov
(615) 532-0926
Solid Waste Management Mary Evans Mary.F.Evans@tn.gov
(615) 532-0798
Geology Ron Zurawski Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov
(615) 532-1502
Underground Storage Tanks Carrie Ancell Carrie.Ancell@tn.gov
(615) 532-0973
Division of Rad. Health Carolyn Sekoral Carolyn.Sekoral@tn.gov
(615) 532-0417
Division of Water Resources Danyelle Valentine Danyelle.Valentine@tn.gov
(615) 532-0192
Office of Energy Programs Angela McGee Angela.McGee@tn.gov
(615) 532-7816
Air Pollution Control Whitney Shuttleworth Whitney.Shuttleworth@tn.gov
(615) 532-0554
Tenn. Historical Commission Ashlee Pierce Ashlee.Pierce@tn.gov
(615) 532-1550
Human Resources Carol Farragher Carol.Farragher@tn.gov
(615) 532-0200
Budget, Fiscal, Grants & Contracts Hannah Nodell Hannah.Nodell@tn.gov
(615) 532-0290
Commissioner's Office Kati Hicks Kati.Hicks@tn.gov
(615) 532-1525
State Parks Tricia Ferguson
Tricia.A.Ferguson@tn.gov
(615) 532-0752
General Counsel Craig Sergeant Craig.Sergeant@tn.gov
(615) 532-0146
Emergency Services Marti Stanley Marti.Stanley@tn.gov
(615) 532-0340
Recreation Services Helen Glynn Helen.Glynn@tn.gov
(615) 532-0051
Office of Policy & Sust. Practices Heather Weldon Heather.Weldon@tn.gov
(615) 741-8822

Spanish:

Si el inglés no es tu lengua materna y tienes dificultades para leerlo, hablarlo y comprenderlo, es posible que necesites servicios de asistencia lingüística, tales como traducción o interpretación, con el fin de lograr un acceso provechoso a los programas y actividades de TDEC, que provee numerosos servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingüística. Para más información, por favor contacta a Kati Hicks al 615-532-1525.

Mandarin:

 如果英语不是您的主要语言,并且您读、说或理解英语有困难,则您需要语言协助服务,如翻译或通译,以便充分理解 TDEC 计划或活动。TDEC 免费提供多种语言协助服务。请联系 Kati Hicks,电话 615-532-1525,了解更多信息。

Vietnamese:

 Nếu tiếng Anh không phải là ngôn ngữ chính của bạn và bạn gặp khó khăn khi đọc, nói, hoặc hiểu tiếng Anh, bạn có thể sẽ cần các dịch vụ hỗ trợ ngôn ngữ, ví dụ như biên dịch hoặc phiên dịch, để có được sự tiếp cận đầy ý nghĩa với các chương trình hoặc hoạt động của TDEC. TDEC cung cấp nhiều dịch vụ hỗ trợ ngôn ngữ miễn phí. Vui lòng liên hệ với Kati Hicks qua số 615-532-1525 để biết thêm thông tin.

Hindi:

 यदि आपकी मुख्य भाषा अंग्रेजी नहीं है और अंग्रेजी पढ़ने, बोलने अथवा समझने में आपको कठिनाई होती है तो TDEC के काययक्रमों अथवा गतततवतिओं का लाभ उिाने के तलये आपको अनुवाि अथवा बोल-चाल जैसी भाषा सहायता सेवाओं की आवश्यकता पड़ सकती है। TDEC कई भाषा सहायता सेवायें तन:शुल्क प्रिान करती है। अतिक जानकारी के तलये कृप्या 615-532-1525 पर संपकय करें।­­­Kati Hicks

Korean:

영어가 귀하의 주 언어가 아니며, 영어 읽기, 말하기, 또는 이해에 어려움이 있는 경우, TDEC 프로그램이나 활동에 의미있는 접근을 제공하기 위해, 번역 또는 통역과 같은, 언어 지원 서비스들이 귀하에게 필요할 수 있습니다. TDEC은 많은 언어 지원 서비스를 무료로 제공합니다. 자세한 내용은 615-532-1525로 전화하시어 Kati Hicks 에게 문의하십시오.