Skip to Main Content

Click here for information on vehicle emissions testing.

Commissioner's Council on Greenways & Trails

Meeting Details: (Revised 09/24/2021)

September 27, 2021 - 9:00 to 11:00 AM CDT - MS Teams Virtual Meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 629-209-4396,,871340650#   United States, Nashville

Phone Conference ID: 871 340 650#

Board Characteristics

Fifteen members appointed by the Department of Environment and Conservation's Commissioner. Initial appointments served two to four-year staggered terms. By-Laws adopted in 2005 by the Council provide that all re-appointments shall serve three-year terms. Members must have demonstrated that they are an active trail user from motorized, non-motorized, or multi-use trails or are an advocate for promoting natural resource conservation and the establishment of greenways. Each one of these interests shall be represented. The Chair of the Commissioner's Council on Greenways and Trails is appointed by the Department of Environment and Conservation's Commissioner.

Commissioned under Federal Law.

Member Representing Term Expires
Rick Harris East Tennessee 01-31-2021
Thomas Garner East Tennessee 01-31-2022
David Halstead East Tennessee 01-31-2023
Bridget Jones Middle Tennessee 01-31-2021
Patricia Shultz Middle Tennessee 01-31-2022
Bonnie Gamble Middle Tennessee 01-31-2023
David Blackwood West Tennessee 01-31-2021
Michael Laughrey  West Tennessee 01-31-2022
Tony Black West Tennessee 01-31-2023
Anne Marshall   Ex-Officio


Anne B. Marshall

Cell: (615) 330-6021

Related Links

This Page Last Updated: September 24, 2021 at 4:04 PM