November 2, 2023 SBE Workshop

November 2, 2023


November 2, 2023

12:15 pm


Austin Peay State University 317 College Street Clarksville, TN 37040 Live stream link:



12:15 p.m.         Welcome       
                              Chairman Bob Eby and Dr. Sara Morrison 
                              State Board of Education

12:20 p.m.         Innovative School Models                
                              Dr. Elizabeth Norton and Ms. Chelsea Rose   
                              State Department of Education

12:50 p.m.         School Letter Grades and Accountability 
                              Dr. David Laird    
                              State Department of Education

1:50 p.m.           BREAK

2:00 p.m.           Early Literacy Initiatives                                         
                              Ms. Kristy Brown and Dr. David Laird   
                              State Department of Education

2:50 p.m.           2023 TCAP Results                            
                              Dr. David Laird   
                              State Department of Education

3:20 p.m.           Social Studies Standards Review   
                              Ms. Catherine Johnson    
                              State Board of Education

4:05 p.m.           Licensure Discipline                       
                              Mr. Todd Madison, and Mr. Ryan Shanahan    
                              State Board of Education

4:20 p.m.           Final Discussion and Adjournment        
                              Dr. Sara Morrison and Chairman Bob Eby   
                              State Board of Education