Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
TDEC COVID-19 Response and Resources

West Tennessee River Basin Authority

Meeting Details: (Revised 12/28/2020)

January 8, 2021 - 11:30 AM CST - Board of Directors

Meeting will be conducted via WebEx

Participants may also join by video system

Participants may also join by phone

  • Call: 1-415-655-0003 (TOLL)
  • Access code: 178 466 9599

2021 Meeting Dates

Board of Directors

January 8 - 11:30 am
April 9 - 11:30 am
July 9 - 11:30 am
October 8 - 11:30 am

Executive Committee

February 16 - 9:30 am
March 16 - 9:30 am
May 18 - 9:30 am
June 15 - 9:30 am
August 17 - 9:30 am
September 21 - 9:30 am
November 16 - 9:30 am
December 21 - 9:30 am

*Meeting dates were moved from regular schedule due to conflicts.

Board Characteristics

Thirty-one members: four appointed by the Governor for six year terms.

Members include:

  • Commissioner of Environment and Conservation or their designee;
  • Commissioner of Agriculture or their designee;
  • Executive Director of the Wildlife Resources Agency or their designee;
  • County executive of each county in West TN (20) or their designee;
  • two members of the House from West TN;
  • two members of the Senate from West TN;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Conservation League;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Farm Bureau;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Forestry Association.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 64-1-1102.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2020 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Hugh Adams 06-30-22 Tennessee Farm Bureau
Harris A. Armour 06-30-21 Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts
Dr. James L. Byford 06-30-22 Tennessee Wildlife Federation (formerly the TN Conservation League)
William R. Ashe   Tennessee Forestry Association
David Salyers   Commissioner, Department of Environment and Conservation
Dr. Charlie Hatcher   Commissioner's Designee, Department of Agriculture
Jason Maxedon   Director's Designee, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Rep. Bruce Griffey   State Representative
Rep. Chris Todd   State Representative
Sen. Ed Jackson   State Senator
Sen. John Stevens   State Senator
Brett Lashlee, County Mayor   Benton County
Joseph Butler, County Mayor   Carroll County
Barry Hutcherson, County Mayor   Chester County
Gary Reasons, County Mayor   Crockett County
Mike Creasy, County Mayor   Decatur County
Chris Young, County Mayor   Dyer County
Rhea "Skip" Taylor, County Mayor   Fayette County
Tom Witherspoon, County Mayor   Gibson County
Jimmy Sain, County Mayor   Hardemon County
Kevin C. Davis, County Mayor   Hardin County
David Livingston, County Mayor
  Haywood County
Eddie Bray, County Mayor
  Henderson County
Brent Greer, County Mayor
  Henry County
Denny Johnson, County Mayor
  Lake County
Maurice Gains, County Mayor
  Lauderdale County
Jimmy Harris, Vice-Chairman, County Mayor   Madison County
Larry Smith, County Mayor
  McNairy County
Benny McGuire, Secretary, County Mayor
  Obion County
Jeff Huffman, County Mayor
  Tipton County
Jake Bynum, County Mayor
  Weakley County

Past Meetings

October 9, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting


David Blackwood, P.E.

Related Links

This Page Last Updated: December 28, 2020 at 2:08 PM