Skip to Main Content

Aeronautics Commission

The Tennessee Aeronautics Commission (TAC) is a five-member advisory board assigned the duties of assisting in the formulation of relevant policy planning and approving/rejecting all proposed changes in the state airport system plan, existing under the authority of Tennessee Code Annotated.  The five members currently on the TAC are listed below.

TN Aeronautics Commission

L/R:  Nisha Powers, Larry Mullins, Kirk Huddleston, Butch West, and George Huddleston, Jr.

Kirk A. Huddleston
Knoxville, TN 
Representing East Tennessee

Vice Chairman: 
Nisha Powers
Memphis, TN
Representing West Tennessee

George Huddleston, Jr.
Murfreesboro, TN
Representing General Aviation

Larry Mullins
Gray, TN
Representing General Aviation

Butch West
Columbia, TN
Representing Middle Tennessee

2019 TAC Meetings

Date:  Friday, June 28, 2019  at 1:30 pm

Location:  Gassaway Building, 612 Hangar Lane, Nashville, TN 37217

Additional TAC meeting dates to be posted as meetings are scheduled and information becomes available.  For information on future meetings and scheduling, please contact TDOT Aeronautics Division at (615) 741-3208.

Note:  Dates outlined above are tentative and subject to change.  Please contact TDOT Aeronautics Division at (615) 741-3208 to confirm meeting dates, times, and locations prior to the meeting.

Airport project applications must be submitted via BlackCat for inclusion on a TAC meeting agenda.  Submissions are required by the close of business on the last Friday of the preceding month of the applicable TAC meeting.  Please see the Planning page for 2019 Project Key Dates and Deadlines.   

Meeting information current as of:  June 25, 2019