Skip to Main Content


THP Administration


Administration Office (Employees Only)
1150 Foster Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 251-5175
Fax: (615) 532-1051

Capt. Allen Leverette

Captain  Allen Leverette

Lt. Colonel James Hutcherson

Major Michael Hamilton

District 1, Knoxville
District 2, Chattanooga
District 5, Fall Branch
District 6, Cookeville

Captain Robert Terrell Johnson

Major Robert Terrell Johnson

District 3, Nashville
District 4, Memphis
District 7, Lawrenceburg
District 8, Jackson


Lt. Colonel Michael McAlister
Oversees the Administrative Support Bureau which encompasses Special investigations, Executive and Capitol Protection units, Handguns, Research, Planning & Development, TITAN, Special Operations and Training.

Major Brandon Douglas

Major Brandon Douglas
Oversees the Training Division, Capitol Security, and Support Services which includes TEMA Liaison, and Wireless Communications/TACN.


Captain Doug Taylor
Captain Travis Plotzer

Travis Plotzer

Captain Steven Lowery

Captain Steven Lowery
Special Operations Commander

Captain Steven Lowery

Captain Wesley Stafford
283 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

Captain Billy Smith

Captain Billy Smith
225 Ezell Pike
Nashville, TN 37217

Captain Doug Taylor

Major Roy Brown

Criminal Investigations Division (CID), Critical Incident Response Team (CIRT), & Federal TF/Interdiction Plus


Captain Troy Human
Criminal Investigation Division & Federal Task Force Officers