• DCS Training: This Is Our Why

    Watch Video

  • May is Mental Health Awareness Month!

    View training opportunities below

  • Child Welfare Resources

    Read More

  • Adverse Childhood Experiences

    Resources for ACEs and Building Strong Brains

    Training and Resources

  • National Adoption Competency Mental Health Training Initiative

    Click to learn more!

  • Safety Matters

    Read More

    The Office of Training and Professional Development (OTPD) provides learning opportunities to equip DCS staff, foster parents, and provider partners with the skills needed to serve the needs of children and families.‚Äč

    May is Mental Health Awareness Month

    Training Opportunities

    Mental Health 101 for DCS Staff
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022
    1:00pm-2:30pm Central/2:00pm-3:30pm Eastern
    Presented by Caitlin Ensley, Senior Director of Education and Outreach at the Mental Health Association of East Tennessee

    The Importance of Individual, Team, and Agency Self-Care for Vicarious Trauma
    Friday, May 20, 2022
    12:00pm-1:00pm Central/1:00pm-2:00pm Eastern
    Presented by Laura Toney, Licensed Professional Counselor at New Perspectives

    Stress and Self-Care
    Thursday, May 26, 2022
    1:00pm-2:30pm Central/2:00pm-3:30pm Eastern
    Presented by Caitlin Ensley, Senior Director of Education and Outreach at the Mental Health Association of East Tennessee