Skip to Main Content

Court of Workers' Compensation Claims

The Tennessee Legislature passed comprehensive Workers’ Compensation reform legislation in 2013 that went into effect in 2014. The reform created a new, administrative Court of Workers’ Compensation Claims within the Bureau of Workers’ Compensation.  The Court of Workers’ Compensation Claims adjudicates disputed claims if the date injury is on or after July 1, 2014.  Our mission is to provide a fair, efficient, and professional system to employees and employers that will promote economic prosperity for all Tennesseans. Our vision is to operate the best workers’ compensation system in the Southeast. We operate with core values: unimpeachable ethics, honesty, superior customer service, devotion to the pursuit of excellence, impartiality, fairness, integrity and efficiency. 

View the Court of Workers’ Compensation Claims' Practices and Procedures (en Español) 

The Judges of the Court of Workers’ Compensation Claims

Workers’ Compensation Judges appointed by the Administrator of the Bureau preside over courtrooms in each of the Bureau's area offices. The judges are:

Brian Addington

Pamela Johnson

Deana Seymour

Joshua Baker

Lisa Lowe

Ken Switzer, Chief Judge

Robert Durham
Cookeville & Murfreesboro

Amber Luttrell
Jackson & Memphis

Dale Tipps
Murfreesboro & Nashville

Audrey Headrick

Allen Phillips
Jackson & Memphis

Thomas Wyatt

                                                                                                         Related Links
Explanation of Benefits
Court and Appeals Board Opinions
Practices and Procedures   Practices and Procedures (Spanish)
Settlement Approval Times
Mediation and Hearing Procedures
Rules of Evidence & Procedure

Need More Help?

Please contact the Clerk's office at 615-741-2395 and email filings to