Seven New State Historical Markers

Markers approved at the June 18 meeting of the Tennessee Historical Commission: First Integrated Public Schools in the Southeast and The Scarboro Community Church, Anderson County; Gordon Browning 1889-1976/Alvin Hawkins 1821-1905, Carroll County; Stigall High School, Gibson County; The Montgomery County Negro Agricultural Fair/Pope G. Garrett, Sr. and Affricanna Town, Montgomery County; Ford v. Ford, Washington County.  

Markers Program information