Air Pollution Control Contacts

General Services

Function Contact Phone
Main Line Srini Kusumanchi 615-532-0554
Administration Lida Warden 615-532-0606
Data Management / ICIS-Air Data Ron Redus 615-532-0577
Director's Office Lida Warden 615-532-0606
General Inquiries  APC Main 615-532-0554


Function Contact Phone
Permitting - Permit Modeling Haidar Alrawi 615-532-0578
Permit Fees Olga Jacobsen 615-532-0581
Permit Tracking Tonja Patton 615-253-2574
Permitting - Composite Materials  Section:  Fiberglass
Reinforced Plastic, Boat Manufacturing, Natural Gas Distribution,
Asphalt Plants, Nonmetallic Minerals (including quarries and
concrete plants), Gasoline Dispensing Facilities, Department
of Energy Facilities, Glass, Brick, Tile
Will Collins 615-532-9198
Permitting - Chemicals, Food, and Wood Permitting Section:  Chemical
plants, Tires and Rubber Products (except Surface coating of Rubber Products),
Commercial Ethylene Oxide Sterilizers, Mineral Wool Production, Polystyrene
and Polyurethane Foam, Paint and Ink Manufacturing, Agricultural Products,
Wood Products, Tobacco, Marine and Rail Transportation Facilities, Bakeries,
Poultry, Feed and Grain, Bulk Petroleum Storage
Jill Pratt 865-594-5573
Permitting - Metal, Paper and Wood Permitting Section: Pulp & Paper Mills,
Printing & Coating, Wood Products, Air curtain destructors / incinerators,
Primary and Secondary Metal Manufacturing, Landfills
Doug Wright 615-532-0583
Permitting - Surface Coating & Combustion Permitting Section:
Surface Coating, Electric Generation, Waste Incinerators, Boilers and 
Stationary Engines (including hospitals, schools, colleges, and universities, 
and military bases), Cotton Gins, Distilleries,  Charcoal 
Production, Lead-Acid Batteries, Dry Cleaners, Crematories
John Fuss 615-532-0535
Stack Testing Bryan Parker 615-687-7037

Air Quality Programs

Function Contact Phone
Air Monitoring / Air Quality Forecasting Kyle Spangle 615-487-4853
Asbestos Renovation / Demolition Randall Harrison 615-532-6828
Emission Inventory Olga Jacobsen 615-532-0581
Enforcement Kevin McLain 615-532-6819
Local Air Program Coordination Marc Corrigan 615-532-0616
Open Burning John Helton 615-687-7050
Regulatory Development Michelle Oakes 615-532-0093
Regulations / SIP Contact Lacey Hardin 615-532-0545
Smoke School Registration Garrett Ammons 615-687-7076
Transportation Conformity Marc Corrigan 615-532-0616

Field Offices

Function Email Phone Manager Manager Phone
Field Office - Chattanooga Main 423-634-5745 Amelia Poe 423-634-5768
Field Office - Columbia Main 931-380-3371 Bill McCabe 615-687-7046
Field Office - Cookeville Main 931-520-6688 Amelia Poe 423-634-5768
Field Office - Jackson Main 731-512-1300 Brad Garrett 731-512-1336
Field Office- Johnson City Main 423-854-5400 Amanda Davis 423-854-0114
Field Office - Knoxville Main 865-594-6035 Jarrett Rudd 865-594-5568
Field Office - Nashville Main 615-687-7000 Bill McCabe 615-687-7046
Field Services Manager     Martie Carpenter 865-594-5566

TDEC Enviromental Related Contacts