Medical and Mental Health Resources

Personal Health Wellness Notebook | Fillable PDF Version

Foster parents can connect with the SelectKids team at BlueCross BlueShield by phone at 1-888-422-2963 or email at SelectKids_GM@bcbst.com. The SelectKids staff is available Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Eastern/7:00 AM-5:00 PM Central. 

Medical Forms

Ciprian Boitor
Director of Psychology
ciprian.boitor@tn.gov 615-487-6345
Timothy Cooper
Executive Director of Education and Psychology for Child Health
timothy.cooper@tn.gov 615-532-2996

Clinicians are connected o regional resources and can provide insight into the type of services that will best fit the need for a child or youth. Foster parents are encouraged to reach out to regional clinicians for local resources and recommendations for therapy.

Name Region Email Phone
Bearlyn Ash Juvenile Detention Centers Statewide
(Providing short-term telehealth therapy to youth in detention)
Bearlyn.Ash@tn.gov 615-636-3531
Corinne Tureau Davidson Corinne.Tureau@tn.gov 615-483-2182
Sharon Farge East Sharon.Farge@tn.gov 865-313-0716
Bethany Ott Knox Bethany.Ott@tn.gov 865-469-9114
Open Mid-Cumberland Ciprian.Boitor@tn.gov 615-487-6345
Martha Wike Northeast Martha.Wike@tn.gov 865-696-7169
Mark Finton Northwest Mark.Finton@tn.gov 731-388-3590
Janee Winbush Shelby Janee.Winbush@tn.gov 901-232-0016
Crystal Harvey Smoky Mountain Crystal.Harvey@tn.gov 865-296-2590
Christal Pennic South Central Christal.Pennic@tn.gov 931-787-2214
Mark Finton Southwest Mark.Finton@tn.gov 731-388-3590
William Hobbs Tennessee Valley William.C.Hobbs@tn.gov 423-326-9764
Carolyn Valerio Upper Cumberland Carolyn.Valerio@tn.gov 931-797-3417