Commission Members

According to T.C.A., Title 71, Chapter 2, the Commission shall consist of twenty-two (22) members who shall provide leadership in programs for older adults and other adults with disabilities in the state. The Governor shall appoint nineteen (19) members, and the Speaker of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives shall name one (1) legislator from each speaker’s respective house to serve on the Commission as ex-officio members.

Area Agency on Aging and Disability Representatives

Terry Frank, East TN Representative 
Term Expiration: 9/30/2028

Mike Willis
, First TN Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2026

Kristi Wick, Southeast TN Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2026

Cynthia Strong
, Upper Cumberland Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2026

Tracy Moore
, South Central Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2024

Anthony Holt, Greater Nashville Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2028

Tena Fields, Southwest TN Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2026

VACANT, Northwest TN Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2024

Gerre Currie, Mid-South TN Representative
Term Expiration: 9/30/2028

Chartered Organizations

Jason Schwab, Federally chartered organization that advocates exclusively for older persons (AARP TN)
Term Expiration: 9/30/2024

Carol Westlake, Statewide organization that advocates exclusively for disabled persons (TN Disability Coalition)
Term Expiration: 9/30/2025

Janice Wade-Whitehead, Statewide organization that advocates exclusively for older persons (TN Federation for the Aging)
Term Expiration: 9/30/2024

State Agency Representatives

Chrissy Freeland, Governor's Staff

Renee Bouchillon, TN Dept. of Human Services

Sally Pitt, TN Dept. of Health

Mike Scholes, TN Dept. of Veterans Services

Alicia Robeson, TN Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

David Taylor, TN Dept. of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

James Morgan, Division of TennCare

Lauren Pearcy, TN Council on Developmental Disabilities

Legislative Appointees

(ex-officio members)

The Honorable Ken Yager, Tennessee Senate

The Honorable Sabi Kumar, Tennessee House of Representatives


Executive Committee

Carol Westlake, Chair

Kristi Wick

Mike Willis

Tracy Moore


Audit Committee

Adam Morgan, Chair


Community Living Committee

Janice Wade-Whitehead, Chair

Tena Fields

Lauren Pearcy

David Taylor

Legislative Committee

Kristi Wick, Chair

Tracy Moore

Adam Morgan

Mike Scholes


Strategic Planning Committee

Alicia Robeson, Chair

Rene Bouchillon

Adam Morgan

Sally Pitt

Cynthia Strong

Mike Willis