Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Contact Us

Looking for assistance? Your first point of contact should be your local Area on Aging and Disability (AAAD). These agencies plan and provide programs and services for older Tennesseans, as well as those with disabilities.

Use the map on our site to find the AAAD in your area.

You can also reach us by email at tn.aging@tn.gov.

 

Administration

James Dunn
Executive Director
615-741-2056
james.dunn@tn.gov

 

Caroline Tippens
Chief of Staff
615-253-3967
caroline.r.tippens@tn.gov

 

Communications

Mason Devers
Director of Communications & Legislative Liaison
615-253-4315
mason.devers@tn.gov

 

Fiscal

Gayle Wilson
Fiscal Director
615-741-8803
gayle.wilson@tn.gov

 

Home and Community Based Services

Lacey Aviles
Aging Program Administrator
615-253-4161
lacey.aviles@tn.gov

 

Human Resources

Shannon Jones
Human Resources Administrator
615-741-7703
shannon.jones@tn.gov

 

Information Technology

Lee Enss
Information Resource Support Specialist
615-253-4516
lee.enss@tn.gov

 

Trevor Scruggs
Web Administrator
615-253-4047
trevor.scruggs@tn.gov

 

Legal

Charles Ferguson
General Counsel
615-253-3339
charles.b.ferguson@tn.gov

 

Mary Lee
Senior Associate Counsel 
615-253-4083
mary.r.lee@tn.gov

Legislative Affairs

Robb Cagle
Legislative Liaison
(615) 253-4417
robb.cagle@tn.gov

 

Mason Devers
Director of Communications & Legislative Liaison
615-253-4315
mason.devers@tn.gov

 

Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Caroline Tippens
State Long-Term Care Ombudsman (Interim)
615-253-5412
ombudsman.notification@tn.gov

 

Nutrition

Keita Cole
Aging Nutrition Program Director
615-770-3901
keita.cole@tn.gov


State Health Insurance Assistance Program (SHIP)

Ryan Ramsey
State SHIP Program Director
615-399-4262
ryan.ramsey@tn.gov