Skip to Main Content

Choosing an Institution

Find a campus that provides the services, resources and the curriculum you are looking for to launch your next chapter.

Four Year Public Universities

East Tennessee State University
1276 Gilbreath Drive
Johnson City, TN
Veteran Contact: Tony Banchs
Office: (423) 439-6819
E-mail: va@etsu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

Tennessee Technological University
805 Quadrangle
Cookeville, TN 38505
Veteran Contact: Mary Benedict
Office: 931-372-3503
Email: mbenedict@tntech.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
141 & 145 University Center
615 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Veteran Contact: Linda Hinkle
Office: (423) 425-2277
Email: linda-hinkle@utc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Veterans Resource Center
G020 Hodges Library
1015 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville Tn 37996
Veteran Contact: Jayetta Rogers
Office: 865-974-1500
Email: jrogers4@utk.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

Four Year Private Colleges

Bryan College
721 Bryan Drive
Dayton, TN
Veteran Contact: Michael Kennedy
Registrar, School Certifying Official
Office: (423) 664-9941
E-mail: mkennedy9613@bryan.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Carson-Newman University
Carson-Newman University, PO Box 71985
Jefferson City, TN
Veteran Contact: Kelli Blanton
Registrar, School Certifying Official
Office: (865) 471-3240
E-mail: kblanton@cn.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Crown College
2307 West Beaver Creek Drive
Powell, TN
Veteran Contact: Clayton Sullivan
Registrar, School Certifying Official
Office: (865) 938-8186
E-mail: clayton.sullivan@thecrowncollege.com

Hiwassee College
225 Hiwassee College Dr.
Madisonville, TN 37354
Veteran Contact: NA
Office: 423-420-1226
Email: financialaid@hiwassee.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Johnson University
7900 Johnson Dr
Knoxville, TN 37998
Veteran Contact: Caitlin Wagner
Office: 865-251-2103
Yellow Ribbon School

King University
1350 King College Rd.
Bristol, TN 37620
Veteran Contact: Jessica Swiney
Office: 423-652-6317
Email: registrar@king.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Lee University
890 North Ocoee Street
PO Box 3450
Cleveland, TN 37320
Veteran Contact: Phil Cook
Office: (423) 614-8514
Email: veterans@leeuniversity.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Maryville College
502 E. Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN, 37804
Veteran Contact: Jim Humphrey
Office: 865-981-8015
Email: jim.humphrey@maryvillecollege.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

Milligan College
1 Blowers Boulevard
Milligan College, TN 37682
Veteran Contact: Cindy Wymer
Office: 423-461-8415
Email: clwymer@milligan.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Pentecostal Theological Seminary
900 Walker St. NE,
Cleveland, TN 37311
Veteran Contact: Robin Sluder
Office: 423-478-7727
Email: rsluder@ptseminary.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Omega Graduate School
500 Oxford Drive
Dayton, TN 37321
Veteran Contact: Sharlene Daniel
Office: 423-775-6596
Email: admissions@ogs.edu

Southern Adventist University
4881 Taylor Circle
Collegedale, TN 37315
Veteran Contact: Fred McClanahan
Office: (423) 236-2812
Email: fred@southern.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Tennessee Wesleyan University
204 E College Street
Athens TN 37303
Veteran Contact: Will Nation
Office: 423-745-7504
Email: wnation@tnwesleyan.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Tusculum College
60 Shiloh Road
Greeneville, TN 37745
Veteran Contact: Dale Laney
Office: 423-636-7371
Email: dlaney@tusculum.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

University of the South, Sewanee
735 University Avenue
Sewanee, TN 37383-1000
Veteran Contact: Denise Barry
Office: 931-598-1312
Email: finaid@sewanee.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Community Colleges

Chattanooga State Community College
4501 Amnicola Hwy
Chattanooga, TN
Veteran Contact: Renee Phifer
VA School Certifying Official
Office: (423) 697-2509
Email: renee.phifer@chattanoogastate.edu
THEC: VETS Campus

Cleveland State Community College
3535 Adkisson Drive
Cleveland, TN
Veteran Contact: Tishauna Hoffman
Coordinator, Office of Admissions
Office: (423) 473-2265
Email: thoffman@clevelandstatecc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

Northeast State Community College
2425 Highway 75,
P.O. Box 246,
Blountville, TN 37617
Veteran Contact: Jessica Kelso
Office: 423-354-2527
Email: veteransaffairs@NortheastState.edu
VETS Campus

Pellissippi State Community College
10915 Hardin Valley Road
Knoxville, TN 37933-0990
Veteran Contact: Trevor Harvey
Office: 865-539-7368
Email: veterans@pstcc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: VETS Campus

Roane State Community College
276 Patton Lane
Harriman, TN 37748
Veteran Contact: Tim Hunt
Office: (865) 354-3000
Email: huntct@roanestate.edu

Walters State Community College
500 South Davy Crockett Parkway
Morristown, TN 37813-6899
Veteran Contact: Linda Mason
Office: 423-585-6809
Email: linda.mason@ws.edu
THEC: VETS Campus

Technical Colleges

TCAT Athens
1635 Technology Way
Athens, TN 37303
Veteran Contact: Grayson Black
Office: 423-599-0910
Email: grayson.black@tcatathens.edu

TCAT Crossville
910 Miller Avenue
Crossville, TN 38555
Veteran Contact: Alison Nunley
Office: 931-484-7502
Email: alison.nunley@tcatcrossville.edu

TCAT Elizabethton
426 Highway 91 North
Elizabethton, TN 37643
Veteran Contact: Lori Clarke
Office: 423-543-0070
Email: lori.clarke@tcatelizabethton.edu

TCAT Harriman
1745 Harriman Hwy
Harriman, TN 37748
Veteran Contact: Sandy Ashton-Wash
Office: 865-882-6703
Email: sashtonwash@tcatharriman.edu

TCAT Jacksboro
265 Elkins Rd
Jacksboro, TN 37757
Veteran Contact: Stacy Long
Office: Stacey.long@tcatjacksboro.edu

TCAT Knoxville
1100 Liberty St
Knoxville, TN 37919
Veteran Contact: Yolanda Williams
Office: 865-546-5567
Email: Yolanda.williams@tcatknoxville.edu

TCAT Morristown
821 W Louise Ave
Morristown, TN 37813
Veteran Contact: Michelle Davenport
Office: 423-586-5771
Email: mdavenport@tcatmorristown.edu

TCAT Oneida
180 Eli Ln
Oneida, TN 37841
Veteran Contact: Jennifer Trammell
Office: 423-663-4900
Email: jtrammell@tcatoneida.edu

Four Year Public Universities

Austin Peay State University

601 College Street
Clarksville, TN
Veteran Contact: Jasmin Linares
Coordinator of Military Student Center
Office: (931) 221-1685
E-mail: linaresj@apsu.edu
Veteran Contact: Carol Clark
Military Education Task Force
Office: (931) 221-7570
E-mail: clarkc@apsu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: Vets Campus

Middle Tennessee State University

1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN
Veteran Contact: Ray Howell
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
Office: (615) 898-2601
E-mail: ray.howell@mtsu.edu

Tennessee State University

3500 John A. Merritt Boulevard
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Vanessa Cummings
Director Veteran Affairs Office
Office: (615) 963-1392
E-mail: vcummings@tnstate.edu
THEC: VETS Campus

 

Tennessee Technological University

1 William L Jones Drive
Cookeville, TN
Veteran Contact: Kevin Flanary
Director, Military and Veterans Affairs
Office: (931) 372-3307
E-mail: kflanary@tntech.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: Vet Campus

Four Year Private Universities

American Baptist College

1800 Baptist World Center Dr.
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Sharonda Campbell
Director of Financial Aid, School Certifying Official
Office: (615) 256-1463
E-mail: scampbell@abcnash.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Belmont University

1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Linda Mullins
VA Education Counselor
Office: (615) 460-6817
E-mail: VAbenefits@belmont.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Cumberland University

1 Cumberland Drive
Lebanon, TN
Veteran Contact: Tammy Pavan
School Certifying Official
E-mail: TPavan@Cumberland.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Fisk University

1000 17th Avenue North
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Jason Gray
School Certifying Official, Budget Director
Office: (615) 329-8860
E-mail: JGray@fisk.edu

John A. Gupton Mortuary College

1616 Church Street
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact:Lisa Moffitt
Registrar
Office: (615) 327-3927
E-mail: moffitt@guptoncollege.edu

Lipscomb University

1 University Park Drive
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: April Herrington
Assistant Dean and Director of Veterans Services
Office: (615) 966-1013
E-mail: april.herrington@lipscomb.edu

Martin Methodist College

433 West Madison Street
Pulaski, TN
Veteran Contact: Jacquelyn Wolf
Director of Veterans Affairs
E-mail: jwolf@martinmethodist.edu

Meharry Medical College

1005 Doctor D. B. Todd Junior Blvd
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Jocelyn Cordell
Records Manager, School Certifying Official
Office: (615) 327 – 6467
E-mail: jcordell@mmc.edu

O’More College of Design

423 S. Margin St
Franklin, TN
Veteran Contact: Amy Shelton
VP of Student Affairs, School Certifying Official
Office: (615) 794- 4254 ext. 225
E-mail: Ashelton@omorecollege.edu

Remington College, Nashville

441 Donelson Pike, Suite 150
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact:Crystal Estep
School Certifying Official, Student Finance Associate
Office: (615) 493-9329
E-mail: crystal.estep@remingtoncollege.edu

 

Trevecca Nazarene University

333 Murfreesboro Pike
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Becky Niece
Registrar, School Certifying Official
E-mail: Bniece@trevecca.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Vanderbilt University

2201 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Karen Whittier
School Certifying Official
Office: (615) 343-3492
E-mail: Karen.Whittier@vanderbilt.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Watkins College of Art, Design, and Film

2298 Rose L. Parks Blvd
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Tracie Johnson
School Certifying Official
Office: (615) 277-7424
E-mail: tjohnson@watkins.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Welch College

3606 West End Ave
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Angie Edgmon
Financial Aid Coordinator
Office: (615) 844-5249
E-mail: finaid@welch.edu

Williamson Christian College

274 Mallory Station Road
Franklin, TN
Veteran Contact: Jennifer Speer
Director, Financial Aid
Office: (615) 550-3170
E-mail: Jennifer@williamsoncc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Community Colleges

Columbia State Community College

1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN
Veteran Contact: Regina Ray
School Certifying Official
Office: (931) 540-2543 FinancialAid@ColumbiaState.edu

Motlow State Community College

PO Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN
Veteran Contact:Carolyn Wells
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
Office: (931) 393-1529
E-mail: cwells@mscc.edu

Nashville State Community College

120 White Bridge Road
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact:Tracy Collins
Veteran’s Affairs Coordinator
Office: (615) 353-3211
E-mail: va.coordinator@nscc.edu

 

Volunteer State Community College

1408 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN
Veteran Contact: Ken Hanson
VA Coordinator
Office: (615) 230-3444
E-mail: veterans.affairs@volstate.edu
THEC: VETS Campus

 

Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology

 

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Crossville

910 Miller Avenue
Crossville, TN
Veteran Contact: Kara Vanhoy
Financial Aid Administrator
Office: (931) 484-7502 ext. 129
E-mail: kara.vanhoy@tcatcrossville.edu
Veteran Contact: Alison Nunley
Financial Aid Assistant and Veterans Affairs
Office: (931) 484-7502 ext. 128
E-mail: Alison.Nunley@tcatcrossville.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Dickson

3789 Guthrie Highway
Clarksville, TN
Veteran Contact: Betty LaRose
Coordinator Financial Aid
E-mail: betty.larose@tcatdickson.edu
Veteran Contact: Machelle Martin
Academic/Student Support Associate
E-mail: machelle.gillean@tcatdickson.edu
Veteran Contact: Monica Andrews
Academic/Student Support Associate
E-mail: Monica.andrews@tcatdickson.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Hartsville

716 East McMurry Blvd
Hartsville, TN
Veteran Contact: Annette Bohanan
Coordinator of Student Services
Office: (615) 374-2147 ext. 115
E-mail: Annette.bohanan@tcathartsville.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Hohenwald

813 West Main Street
Hohenwald, TN
Veteran Contact: Andrea Cooper
Financial Aid and Student Services Coordinator
E-mail: andrea.cooper@tcathohenwald.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Livingston

740 High Tech Drive
Livingston, TN
Veteran Contact: Teresa Johnson
Financial Aid Coordinator
Office: (931) 823-5525
E-mail: teresa.johnson@tcatlivingston.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, McMinnville

241 Vo Tech Dr
McMinnville, TN
Veteran Contact: Tammy Love
School Certifying Official. Financial Aid Officer
Office: (931) 473-5587 ext. 234
E-mail: tammy.love@tcatmcminnville.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Murfreesboro

1303 Olf Fort Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN
Veteran Contact: Cindy Beverly
Academic & Student Support Associate
Office: (615) 898-8010 ext. 132
E-mail: CBeverly@tcatmurfreesboro.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Nashville

100 White Bridge Pike
Nashville, TN
Veteran Contact: Cara Suhr
Financial Aid Manager, School Certifying Official
E-mail: Cara.Suhr@tcatnashville.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Pulaski

1233 East College Street
Pulaski, TN
Veteran Contact: Mattie Bledsoe
Coordinator of Student Services
E-mail: Mattie.Bledsoe@tcatpulaski.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Shelbyville

1405 Madison Street
Shelbyville, TN
Veteran Contact: Jim Potts
VA Certifying Official
Office: (931) 685-5013 Ext. 100
E-mail: jim.potts@tcatshelbyville.edu

Four Year Public Universities

University of Memphis

30720 Alumni Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Marcallina James (MJ)
Veterans and Military Services Coordinator
Office: (901) 678-4269
E-mail: msjames@memphis.edu
Yellow Ribbon School
THEC: Vet Campus

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

920 Court Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Ilisa Gunn
Veteran Representative/Certifying Official
Office: (901) 448-1572
E-mail: igunn@uthsc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

University of Tennessee at Martin

554 University Street
Martin, TN
Veteran Contact: Johnny Dyer
Veteran Services Coordinator
Office: (731) 881-1689
E-mail: jdyer@utm.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

 

Four Year Private Universities

Baptist Memorial College of Health Sciences

1003 Monroe Ave
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: John Berger
Director of Records/Registrar
Office: (901) 572-2452
E-mail: john.berger@bchs.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Bethel University

325 Cherry Avenue
McKenzie, TN
Veteran Contact: Tan-Gee Deem
Veteran Certifying Official
Office: (731) 352-4012 E-mail: deemt@bethelu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Christian Brothers University

650 East Pkwy South
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Randall Pelham
Resource Coordinator/Certifying Official
Office: (901) 321-3880
E-mail: randall.pelham@cbu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

3221 Players Club Pkwy
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: VA Counselors
Office: (386) 226 7363
E-mail: wwva@erau.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Freed-Hardeman University

158 E Main St
Henderson, TN
Veteran Contact: Carl Hartman
Veteran Liaison
Office: (731) 989-6021
E-mail: chartman@fhu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Harding School of Theology

1000 Cherry Road
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Dr. Steve McLeod
Associate Dean, School Certifying Official
Office: (901) 761-1353
E-mail: smcleod@harding.edu

Lane College

545 Lane Avenue
Jackson, TN
Veteran Contact: Melinda Richardson
Office: (731) 410-6700
E-mail: veterans@lanecollege.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Lemoyne Owen College

807 Walker Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Addie Harvey
Registrar
Office: (901) 435-1704
E-mail: addie_harvey@loc.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Memphis College of Art

1930 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Katey Henriksen
Director of Recruitment
Office: (901) 272-5154
E-mail: khenriksen@mca.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary

2095 Appling Road PO Box 2350
Cordova, TN
Veteran Contact: Carol Wilson
School Certifying Official
Office: (901) 751-3045
E-mail: Cwilson@mabts.edu

Remington College-Memphis

2710 Nonconnah Blvd
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Adrianne Fields
Student Finance Associate
E-mail: Adrianne.fields@remingtoncollege.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Rhodes College

2000 North Pkwy
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Heather Walter
Assistant Director of Financial Aid, School Certifying Official
Office: (901) 843 3810
E-mail: finaid@rhodes.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Union University

1050 Union University Drive
Jackson, TN
Veteran Contact: Adam Kuykendall
School Certifying Official
Office: 731-661-6582
E-mail: akuykendall@uu.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Community Colleges

Dyersburg State Community College

1510 Lake Road
Dyersburg, TN
Veteran Contact: Jim Beal
School Certifying Official
Office: (901) 475-3147
E-mail: jbeel@dscc.edu

Jackson State Community College

2046 North Pkwy
Jackson, TN
Veteran Contact: Linda Nickell
Dean of Students/VA Coordinator
Office: (731) 424-3520
E-mail: lnickell@jscc.edu

Southwest Tennessee Community College

737 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Tonya Birdsong
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
Office: (901) 333-4174
E-mail: tbirdsong@southwest.tn.edu
Yellow Ribbon School

Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Covington

1600 Highway 51 South
Covington, TN
Veteran Contact: Amanda Heath
Student Services Coordinator
Office: (901) 475-2526
E-mail: Amanda.Heath@tcatcovington.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Crump

3070 US 64
Crump, TN
Veteran Contact: Cherry Johnson
Financial Aid Supervisor
E-mail: cherry.johnson@tcatcrump.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Jackson

2468 Technology Center Dr
Jackson, TN
Veteran Contact: Penny Roland
Admissions
E-mail: penny.roland@tcatjackson.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: McKenzie

16940 Highland Drive
McKenzie, TN
Veteran Contact: Jo Wallace
Financial Aid Supervisor, School Certifying Official
Office: (731) 352-5364
E-mail: jo.wallace@tcatmckenzie.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Memphis

550 Alabama Avenue
Memphis, TN
Veteran Contact: Kristina King
VA Coordinator, School Certifying Official
E-mail: Kristina.King@tcatmemphis.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Newbern

340 Washington Street
Newbern, TN
Veteran Contact: Regina Davis
Admissions & Records, School Certifying Official
Office: (731) 627-2511
E-mail: rdavis@tcatnewbern.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Paris

312 South Wilson Street
Paris, TN
Veteran Contact: Jackie Gardner
School Certifying Official
E-mail: Jgardner@tcatparis.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Ripley

127 Industrial Drive
Ripley, TN
Veteran Contact: Gwen Fleming
Financial Aid Coordinator
Office: 1-731-635-3368
E-mail: Gfleming@tcatripley.edu

Tennessee College of Applied Technology: Whiteville

1685 U.S. 64
Whiteville, TN
Veteran Contact: Summer Warner
Student Services Department
Office: (731) 254 8521
E-mail: summer.warner@tcatwhiteville.edu