Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Freight and Logistics Division Staff

James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.4031
Fax: 615.741.0865

TDOT Freight & Logistics Organizational Chart

Offic of Rail Inspection  
Rick Beals
Rail Safety Manager (FRA Operating Practices certified)
Office: 615.253.1054 / Cell: 615.308.7971
Email: Rick.Beals@tn.gov
Delbert Aycock
Rail Safety Inspector (FRA Track certified)
Office: 615.253.1045
Email: Delbert.Aycock@tn.gov
Mathew Boddie
Rail Safety Inspector (FRA Signal and Train Control certified)
Office: 615.253.1045
Email: Mathew.Boddie@tn.gov
James Chadwell
Rail Safety Inspector (FRA Hazardous Materials certified)
Office: 615.253.1045
Email: James.Chadwell@tn.gov
Gregory Tucker
Railroad Safety Specialist
Office: 615.253.1045
Email: Gregory.Tucker@tn.gov

Office of Rail Engineering
 
Erik Andersen, P.E.
TN Rail Crossing Safety Manager                                    
Office: 615.253.1043
Email: Erik.Andersen@tn.gov
Dale Showers, P.E.
Senior Transportation Project Specialist
Office: 615.741.0869
Email: Dale.Showers@tn.gov
David J. Martin
Transportation Project Specialist
Office: 615.253.1048
Email: David.J.Martin@tn.gov
Drew Barrie Daruka
Transportation Program Monitor 2
Office: 615.741.0964
Email: Drew.Barrie.Daruka@tn.gov
Niyonzima Etienne
Transportation Project Specialist (GTA)
Office: 615.532.6385
Email: Niyonzima.Etienne@tn.gov
Clarence Langely
Transportation Project Specialist (GTA)
Office: 615.253.2737
Email: Clarence.Langley@tn.gov

Freight Planning Office  
Amy Kosanovic
Planning Supervisor                                                                        
Office: 615.313.3759 / Cell: 615.878.5910
Email: Amy.Kosanovic@tn.gov
Peter Williams, AICP
Senior Transportation Planner
Office: 615.313.3179
Email: Peter.Williams@tn.gov
Kathy Combs
Planning Specialist
Office: 615.253.1065
Email: Kathy.L.Combs@tn.gov
Brian Sanderlin
State Safety Oversight
Office: 615.253.1030 / Cell: 615.648.9032
Email: Brian.Sanderlin@tn.gov