Thirteen New State Historical Markers

At its meeting on June 17, 2022, the Tennessee Historical Commission approved thirteen historical markers: Anderson County Poor Farm, Anderson County; Flatwood Community & Moore Farm, Benton County; Colonel John Purdy, Chester County; Booker T. Motel, Gibson County; Dan Call Farm, Moore County; Cherry Grove Missionary Baptist Church, and Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church, Rutherford County; Pvt. W. G. Harding DaVault, Rhea County; Wooten Fallout Shelter, Shelby County; Original Church of God/L. M.Swanson’s Nursing Home, Sumner County; Captain William Alexander, Trousdale County; Haston Station, Van Buren County; and Camp Bell, Wilson County. Those interested in submitting proposed texts for markers should contact Linda T. Wynn at the Tennessee Historical Commission, 2941 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0442, or call (615) 770-1093.