Contact Information

TDOE Organization Chart
Cabinet Contact Information

Commissioner of Education Lizzette Reynolds: Commissioner.Education@tn.gov

Deputy Commissioner of Operations Sam Pearcy: Sam.Pearcy@tn.gov

General Counsel Christy Ballard: Christy.Ballard@tn.gov

Chief of Staff Chelsea Crawford: Chelsea.Crawford@tn.gov

Chief Academic Officer Kristy Brown: Kristy.Brown@tn.gov

Chief Operating Officer Shannon Gordon: Shannon.Gordon@tn.gov

 
Department Contact Information

Tennessee Department of Education Main Phone Line: (615) 741-5158

Academic Standards Adoption: (615) 741-2966

Assessment: TNED.Assessment@tn.gov

Charter School Information: Charter.Schools@tn.gov

College, Career and Technical Education: CCTE.Questions@tn.gov

District and School Accountability:  TNED.Accountability@tn.gov

Duplicate Diploma Requests: (615) 741-2921

Finance: (615) 741-2095

GED transcripts or copy of GED diploma: (855) 876-3774 or www.diplomasender.com

Home School Information: (865) 978-4854 or Home.School@tn.gov

Legal: (615) 741-2921

Licensure: Educator.Licensure@tn.gov

Media Inquiries: Edu.MediaInquiries@tn.gov

Private School Information: (865) 253-0901  or Private.Schools@tn.gov

Research:  TDOE.Research@tn.gov

Special Populations:  Special.Populations@tn.gov

State Report Card:  Data.Management@tn.gov

Teacher and Leader Evaluation: (615) 856-9306 or TEAM.Questions@tn.gov

Educator Licensure:  Educator.Licensure@tn.gov

TCRS (Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System):  (800) 922-7772

THEC (Tennessee Higher Education Commission):  (615) 741-3605

TSAC (Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation): (615) 741-1346