Skip to Main Content

District Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Regions Counties Served

First Tennessee (Region 1)

Debby Morrell
First TN Area Agency on Aging and Disability
First TN Development District
3211 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601-1213
Tel: 423-979-2599
Fax: 423-926-8291
Email: dmorrell@ftaaad.org

Website: www.ftaaad.org

 

 

• Carter
• Greene
• Hancock
• Hawkins
• Johnson
• Sullivan
• Unicoi
• Washington

East Tennessee (Region 2)

Thomas Kahler
East TN Human Resource Agency
9111 Cross Park Drive, Suite D-100
Knoxville, TN 37923-4517
Tel:  865-691-2551 ext. 4223
Fax:  865-531-7216
Email: tkahler@ethra.org

Website: www.ethra.org

• Anderson
• Blount
• Campbell
• Claiborne
• Cocke
• Grainger
• Hamblen
• Jefferson
• Knox
• Loudon
• Monroe
• Morgan
• Roane
• Scott
• Sevier
• Union

Southeast Tennessee (Region 3)


Kailtyn Goffin

Partnership for Families, Children & Adults
5600 Brainerd Rd., Suite B24
Chattanooga, TN 37411-5347
Tel:   423-755-2877
Fax:  423-755-2755
Email: kgoffin@partnershipfca.com

Website: www.partnershipfca.com
 
• Bledsoe
• Bradley
• Grundy
• Hamilton
• McMinn
• Marion
• Meigs
• Polk
• Rhea
• Sequatchie

Upper Cumberland (Region 4)

Kim Fowler
Aging Services for the Upper Cumberlands
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506-4194
Tel:   931-432-4210
Fax:  931-432-6010
Email: ombud@twlakes.net

Website: www.ucdd.org

• Cannon
• Clay
• Cumberland
• DeKalb
• Fentress
• Jackson
• Macon
• Overton
• Pickett
• Putnam
• Smith
• Van Buren
• Warren
• White

Greater Nashville (Region 5)

Richard Robinson (Counties served: Rutherford, Williamson)
Marchell Gardner (Counties served: Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Houston,
Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart)

Melinda Lunday (Counties served: Davidson, Sumner, Trousdale, Wilson)
Mid-Cumberland Human Resource Agency
1101 Kermit Drive, Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37217-5109
Office: 615-850-3918
Fax: 615-834-8906
Email: rrobinson@mchra.com
or
Email: mgardner@mchra.com
Email: mlunday@mchra.com

Website: www.mchra.com

• Cheatham
• Davidson
• Dickson
• Houston
• Humphreys
• Montgomery
• Robertson
• Rutherford
• Stewart
• Sumner
• Trousdale
• Williamson
• Wilson

South Central (Region 6)

Andrea Morrow
South Central Tennessee AAAD
101 Sam Watkins Blvd.
Mt. Pleasant, TN 38474-4024
Phone: 931-379-2926
Fax: 931-379-2685
Email: amorrow@sctdd.org

Website: www.sctdd.org

• Bedford
• Coffee
• Franklin
• Giles
• Hickman
• Lawrence
• Lewis
• Lincoln
• Marshall
• Maury
• Moore
• Perry
• Wayne

Northwest (Region 7)

Kim Boyd
West Tennessee Legal Services
113 W Paris Street
Huntingdon, TN 38344
Tel: 731-694-1835
Email: kboyd@wtls.org

• Benton
• Carroll
• Crockett
• Dyer
• Gibson
• Henry
• Lake
• Obion
• Weakley

Southwest (Region 8)

Norma Bell
Southwest TN Area Agency on Aging and Disability
102 East College St.
Jackson, TN 38301-6202
Tel: 731-668-6411
Fax: 731-668-6421
Email: nbell@swtdd.org

• Chester
• Decatur
• Hardeman
• Hardin
• Haywood
• Henderson
• McNairy
• Madison

Aging Commission of the Mid-South (Region 9)

Zev Samuels
Tel: 901-529-4565
Email: zsamuels@mifa.org

Carlos Royston
Tel: 901-529-4562
Email: croyston@mifa.org

Metropolitan Inter-Faith Assoc.
910 Vance Avenue
Memphis, TN 38126-2911
or
PO Box 3130
Memphis, TN 38173-0130
Fax:  901-523-1266
Website: www.mifa.org/seniors

• Fayette
• Lauderdale
• Shelby
• Tipton

State Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Lauren Owens
Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
Andrew Jackson Building, 9th Floor
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
Tel: 615-837-5112
Fax: 615-741-3309
Toll Free: 877-236-0013
TDD: 615-532-3893
Email: lauren.owens@tn.gov

 
Long-Term Care Ombudsman logo. Tennessee's Long-Term Care Ombudsman: Protecting the rights of Tennessee's long-term care facility residents.