Skip to Main Content

Senior Work Experience Program

Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP)

The Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP) provides work-based training for seniors 55 and older, who are currently unemployed and in need of updating their skills. We have openings in several counties throughout Tennessee. If you would like more information to see if you qualify contact us at 615-253-6723 or email Weldon Floyd at Weldon.floyd@tn.gov

Seniors Have Everything to Gain

  • Assessments to determine individual needs for training
  • Training consists of upgrading existing skills, developing new skills, limited educational opportunities, job counseling, and assistance in finding and keeping a job
  • Placement is closely matched with seniors’ personal goals when placed in a position in community service (nonprofit, public, or private sector) for approximately 20 hours per week
  • Participants receive the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour

Type of Work Experiences Available

  • Teacher's aides
  • Nurse's aides
  • Library clerks
  • Clerical workers
  • Adult and child day care assistants
  • Campground recreational coordinators
  • Maintenance workers

Eligibility Requirements

Individuals applying for the SCSEP must meet the following requirements:

  • A legal resident of Tennessee
  • 55 years of age and older
  • Unemployed
  • A family income at no more than 125% of the federal poverty level

Get Started

Call the program contact below to determine whether you are eligible for SCSEP.

Robin Last, Project Coordinator
PO Box 368 
1604 West Reelfoot Ave
Union City, TN 38281
(731) 884-2640
Robin.Last@tncsa.com

Counties serviced: Cheatham, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Stewart, Dyer, Henry, Obion, and Weakley

Ophelia Parks, Project Coordinator
1527 White Ave.
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 989-5111
oparks@swhra.org 

Counties serviced: Chester, Hardeman, Hardin, and McNairy

Jeana Mills, Program Director
231 South Wilson Street
Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3228 ext. 4861
jeana.mills@nwthra.org 

Counties serviced: Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Obion, and Weakley

CaSondra Amos, Project Director
4700 Poplar Avenue, Suite 400
Memphis, TN 38117
(901) 766-0600
casondraamos@meritan.org 

Counties serviced: Decatur, Fayette, Haywood, Henderson, Lauderdale, Madison, Shelby and Tipton

Brenda Head, Project Coordinator
1451 Elm Hill Pike, Suite 165
Nashville, TN 37210
(615) 360-9797
brenda.head@ncoa.org 

Counties serviced: Davidson

Theresa Griffith, Employment Facilitator
c/o 1451 Elm Hill Pike, Suite 165
Nashville, TN 37210
615-430-9507
Tgriffith.ncoa@yahoo.com 

Counties serviced: Cannon, DeKalb, Rutherford, and Warren

Deborah Reed, Employment Facilitator
523 Madison St.
Clarksville, TN. 37040
931-648-5533
dhamptonreed@ymail.com

Counties serviced: Montgomery

Frank West, Employment Facilitator
250 Beasley Dr.
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 446-4601 office
(615) 446-9579 fax
wwestjr2@aol.com

Counties serviced: Dickson

David Lynn, Employment Facilitator
130 Progress Plaza
Centerville, TN 37033
(931) 729-5941
d_lynn99@yahoo.com 

Counties serviced: Hickman

Cornelia JoAnn Miller, Case Manager
(615) 753-7684
joannmiller888@gmail.com 

Counties serviced: Williamson

Keithia Holland, Employment Facilitator
175 College St.
Gallatin, TN 37066
615-451-5800 ext. 124
keithial@live.com 

Counties serviced: Sumner

James Meador, Employment Facilitator
1451 Elm Hill Pk. Suite 165
Nashville, TN 37210
615-360-9797
jpmeador@ymail.com

Counties serviced: Robertson

Pamela Morris, Program Director
P.O. Box 638
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-7182 ext. 135

p.morris@schra.us 

Counties serviced: Bedford, Bledsoe, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry, Sequatchie, and Wayne

Charles West, Older Worker Program Manager
580 S. Jefferson Ave. Suite B
Cookeville, TN 38501-4010
(931) 528-1127 ext. 619

cwest@uchra.com 

Counties serviced: Clay, Cumberland, Jackson, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, and White

Arlita Brisbin, Program Manager
(865) 691-2551 ext. 4347
abrisbin@ethra.org 

Counties serviced: Anderson, Blount, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Loudon, Monroe, Roane, and Sevier

Tennessee Community Services Agency (TNCSA) 
Kelly Cox Project Coordinator 
728 Emory Valley Rd. Ste. E100 
Oak Ridge, TN 37830 
(865) 705-6579 
kcox@ethra.org 

Counties serviced: Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Scott, and Union

Jackie Sensabaugh, Project Director
1140 East Center St.
Kingsport, TN 37660
(423) 224-1815
jsensabaugh@ab-t.org

Counties serviced: Carter, Johnson, Sullivan, and Washington

Cindi Crutchfield, Program Director
3500 Dodds Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37407
423-629-2501 ext. 3130
Fax--423-242-0594
Cindi.crutchfield@goodwillchatt.org

Holly Hudson, Project Director
704 Rolling Hills Drive
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 461-7844
(423) 461-8200
hhudson@fthra.org 

Counties serviced: Carter, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington

Brenda Tate, SECEP Manager
PO Box 51650
Knoxville, TN 37950-1650

23447 Western Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37921
(865) 524-2786


Counties serviced: Knox