Commission Schools

The Tennessee Public Charter Commission oversees new start, revocation, renewal, and amendment public charter appeals from across Tennessee. The Charter Commission also serves as the authorizer to any schools that it authorizes upon appeal. The public charter school appeal responsibilities transferred from the Tennessee State Board of Education to the Tennessee Public Charter School Commission on January 1, 2021. On July 1, 2021, Tennessee Public Charter School Commission assumed the public charter school authorizing responsibilities from the State Board of Education. The Commission serves as the LEA and authorizer for current authorized schools as well as any others authorized in the future. 

School County Commission Information School Website
American Classical Academy Jackson Madision* Madison Link www.americanclassicalschools.com/madison-county-american-classical-education
Bluff City High School Shelby Link tn.greendot.org/bchs
Cornerstone Prep Denver Shelby Link www.capstoneeducationgroup.org/cornerstone-prep-denver
Conerstone Prep Lester Shelby Link www.capstoneeducationgroup.org/cornerstone-prep-lester
Cornerstone Prep School Shelby Link www.capstoneeducationgroup.org/cornerstone-prep-school
Empower Memphis Career and College Prep* Shelby Link www.empowercareerandcollegeprep.org/
Invictus Nashville* Davidson Link www.invictus-nash.org/
KIPP Antioch College Prep Elementary Davidson Link kippnashville.org/schools/kipp-antioch-college-prep-elementary/
KIPP Antioch College Prep Middle Davidson Link kippnashville.org/schools/kipp-antioch-college-prep-middle/
KIPP Antioch Global High School Davidson Link kippnashville.org/schools/kipp-antioch-global-high-school/
KIPP Southeast Nashville College Prep Elementary School* Davidson Link kippnashville.org/
KIPP Antioch Global Middle School* Davidson Link kippnashville.org/
LEAD Neely's Bend Davidson Link leadpublicschools.org/schools/neelys-bend/
Lester Prep Shelby Link www.capstoneeducationgroup.org/lester-prep
Libertas School of Memphis Shelby Link www.libertasmemphis.org
Nashville Collegiate Prep Davidson Link www.nashvillecollegiate.org/
Promise Academy Spring Hill Shelby Link springhill.promiseacademy.com/
Rocketship Dream Community Prep Davidson Link www.rocketshipschools.org/schools/antioch/
Rutherford Collegiate Prep* Rutherford Link www.rutherfordcollegiate.org
Tennessee Nature Academy Davidson Link www.tennesseenatureacademy.org/

*Denotes schools that have been approved by the Commission but have not opened yet.