Motor Fuel Taxes


There are seven different motor fuel taxes and fees imposed by the Department of Revenue.

They include:

Special Tax Liquefied Gas Tax
Environmental Assurance Fee Compressed Natural Gas Tax
Gasoline Tax Export Tax
Diesel Tax  


For questions regarding the motor fuel tax, please contact:

Audit Staff: (615) 532-6124
XML assistance: 
Refunds: (615) 532-6916
Registration: (615) 532-5694