Medical Information and Resources Refresher Schedule

Medical Information and Resources Refresher Training (formerly Medication Administration Refresher) is required for all foster parents in the second year of approval and every other year thereafter. This live webinar training is faciliated via WebEx, and parents will receive 2 hours of training credit upon completion.

This training will cover:
     Forms and documentation completion
     Policies
     Safe Sleep

All participants must have access to a computer to take part in this webinar training. Additionally, participants are required to register for the training prior to the beginning of the training using the link below for the specified date.

Parents should register no later than 24 hours prior to training to ensure they will be able to access the training link.

For additional information, contact Tracy Watkins at tracy.watkins@tn.gov

Date Time Trainer Registration Link
Monday,
October 10, 2022
5:30 PM-8:00 PM Central/
6:30 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register
Saturday,
November 5, 2022
9:00 AM-11:30 AM Central/
10:00 AM-12:30 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register
Monday,
December 12, 2022
5:30 PM-8:00 PM Central/
6:30 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register
Monday,
January 9, 2023
5:30 PM-8:00 PM Central/
6:30 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register
Saturday,
February 18, 2023
9:00 AM-11:30 AM Central/
10:00 AM-12:30 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register
Monday,
March 13, 2023
5:30 PM-8:00 PM Central/
6:30 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
DCS TA: Tracy Watkins
Click to Register