Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION
Important Information Regarding Federal Unemployment Benefits in Tennessee. Click Banner for Details.

Elevator Inspectors

Elevator Inspector Chief
Michael McPherson

615-812-6044
Michael.McPherson@tn.gov

Elevator Inspector Assistant Chief 
James Otis Steele

629-395-0314
James.Steele@tn.gov
Coffee, Davidson, Giles, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Williamson

Tennessee Elevator Inspectors

Tennessee Elevator Inspectors | Inspector Chief Michael McPherson | 615-812-6044 | Michael.McPherson@tn.gov
Inspector Western TN Middle TN Eastern TN
Edward Lee Burks
901-378-3553
Edward.L.Burks@tn.gov
Dyer, Fayette, Lake, 
Lauderdale, Obion, Shelby,
Tipton, Weakley
   
Jimmy Kail
731-412-2229
jimmy.kail@tn.gov
Crockett, Gibson, Haywood, 
Madison, Obion, Shelby, 
Weakly 
   
Inspector Western TN Middle TN Eastern TN
Mike Farmer
931-981-3383
Michael.Farmer@tn.gov
  Davidson, Montgomery  
David Horn
629-262-1701
David.Horn@tn.gov
  Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson,
Williamson
 
Jerry Jenkins
615-840-2711
Jerry.W.Jenkins@tn.gov
  Davidson, Sumner  
Robert Mathis
931-242-5186
Robert.Mathis@tn.gov
Benton, Carroll, Chester, 
Decatur, Hardeman, Hardin, 
Henderson, Henry, McNairy
Dickson, Giles, Hickman, 
Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, 
Lewis, Maury, Perry, 
Stewart, Wayne, Williamson
 
Michael McPherson
615-812-6044
Michael.McPherson@tn.gov
  Wilson Sevier
Steven Millsaps
629-333-4505
Steven.D.Millsaps@tn.gov
  Davidson, Rutherford  
James Gray Padfield
615-306-0484
Gray.Padfield@tn.gov
  Davidson, Williamson  
Chris Presbitero
615-979-1066
Cris.Presbitero@tn.gov
  Davidson  
Bill Rogers
931-981-3177
Bill.Z.Rogers@tn.gov
  Cannon, Clay, DeKalb, 
Jackson, Macon, Overton, 
Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, 
Van Buren, Warren, White
Bledsoe, Cumberland, Fentress, 
Morgan, Pickett, Rhea, 
Roane, Scott, Sequatchie
Brent Sayles
615-557-5359
Brent.Sayles@tn.gov
  Davidson, Williamson  
Lance Scott
615-574-0557
Lance.Scott@tn.gov
  Bedford, Coffee, Davidson,
Franklin, Grundy 
Marion
Rodney Smalley
615-499-3766
Rodney.Smalley@tn.gov
  Davidson  
Elevator Inspector Assistant Chief
James Otis Steele
629-395-0314
James.Steele@tn.gov
  Coffee, Davidson, Giles, 
Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, 
Maury, Moore, Williamson
 
Ruben Vargas
615-812-0651
Ruben.Vargas@tn.gov
  Davidson, Williamson  
Inspector Western TN Middle TN Eastern TN
Denver Adams
423-463-4287
denver.adams@tn.gov
    Bradley, Hamilton, Polk
William Brooks
865-440-5013
William.Brooks@tn.gov
    Anderson, Blount, Campbell,
Knox, Loudon, McMinn,
Monroe
Terry Carpenter
423-306-0943
Terry.Carpenter@tn.gov
    Carter, City of Kingsport, Sullivan,
Washington
Larry Ferguson
423-839-9125
Larry.Ferguson@tn.gov
    Carter, Hawkins, Johnson,
Sullivan
Stephen Frye
865-210-3798
Stephen.Frye@tn.gov
    Grainger, Sevier
Ronald Massengill
423-430-4235
Ronald.Massengill@tn.gov
    Knox, Union
Dwayne Pickering
423-463-1353
Dwayne.Pickering@tn.gov
  Franklin Anderson, Claiborne, Cocke, 
Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, 
Hancock, Hawkins, Knox, 
Loudon, Sullivan, Unicoi
John Rhinehart
865-227-9850
john.rhinehart@tn.gov
    Anderson, Jefferson, Knox
Mike Roddy
423-290-9369
Mike.Roddy@tn.gov
    Hamilton, Meigs
Mickey Spence
423-463-1039
Oliver.Spence@tn.gov
    Hamilton

Tennessee Counties