East Region

East Region

The East Tennessee Region consists of 26 counties in the eastern portion of the state.

The communities involved range from the small unincorporated areas to a growing urban area in the upper counties known as Tri-Cities and Knoxville.

Regional offices are established to improve services to the local emergency management directors and agencies in the area. Services include technical guidance, information on federal and state requirements for emergency management, updates on law and regulations, technical advice on grants, NIMS and other reports required for federal funding, information on other training, and a rapid avenue to submit requests for state or other external mutual aid or assistance.

Major Hazards include:  Several nuclear power, research, fuel or weapons facilities, wildland or forest fires, flooding, hazardous materials, severe weather and earthquake.


Local EMA Directory

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

East Region Office
803 North Concord Street
Knoxville, TN 37919

Fax: (865) 594-5668