State Mitigation Planning

The Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (DMA 2000) mandated that states must have in place a FEMA-approved STANDARD State Hazard Mitigation Plan as of November 1, 2004. The plan ensures the State of Tennessee remains eligible to receive the following assistance provided by FEMA:

Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Program
Public Assistance (Categories C-G)
Fire Management Assistance Grants
Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
Flood Mitigation Assistance Program
Pre-Disaster Mitigation Program

The STANDARD version is based on 44 Code of Federal Regulations 201.4. Tennessee 's approved plan is linked below:

TEMA Planning Library 

The TEMA Planning Library webpage contains all State Emergency Operations Plans, Local Plans, and planning resources used by the TEMA Planning Branch and local stakeholders.  

County Hazard Mitigation  Web Status Boards

The Tennessee State Hazard Mitigation dashboard can be found here.