Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Environmental Division Staff

James K. Polk Building, Suite 900
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.3655

Susannah Kniazewycz

Susannah Kniazewycz, P.E.
Environmental Division Director
Phone: 615.741.5373
Email: Susannah.Kniazewycz@tn.gov



Carma Smith
Assistant Director
Phone: 615.253.2441
Email: Carma.H.Smith@tn.gov
Tammy Sellers
Assistant Director
Phone: 615.741.5367
Email: Tammy.Sellers@tn.gov
NEPA Office
Holly Cantrell
Office Manager
Phone: 615.532.5869
Email: Holly.Cantrell@tn.gov
Sharon Sanders
NEPA Documentation Section  Manager
Phone: 615.253.1234
Email: Sharon.Sanders@tn.gov
Vacant
NEPA Special Projects Section Manager
Phone:
Email:
Highway Beautification Office
Shawn A. Bible
Office Manager
Phone: 615.532.3488
Email: Shawn.A.Bible@tn.gov
Latonja Coates
Outdoor Advertising, Vegetation and Junkyard Control Program Manager
Phone: 615.532.3459
Email: Latonja.Coates@tn.gov
Michael McClanahan
Scenic Byways and Litter Grant Program Manager
Phone: 615.741.0803
Email: Michael.McClanahan@tn.gov
Environmental Compliance Office
Christian Saxe
Office Manager
Phone: 615.253.8815
Email: Christian.Saxe@tn.gov
Klint Rommel
Environmental Facilities Services Section Manager
Phone: 615.253.2419
Email: Klint.Rommel@tn.gov
Gregory Russell
Environmental Inspection Services Section Manager
Phone: 423.510.1220
Email: Gregory.Russell@tn.gov
Environmental Engineering Office
Robbie Stephens, P.E.
Office Manager
Phone: 615.253.7693
Email: Robbie.Stephens@tn.gov
DJ Wiseman, P.E.
Permits Section Manager
Phone: 615.532.4554
Email: DJ.Wiseman@tn.gov
Vacant
Permits Special Projects Section Manager
Phone:
Email:
Environmental Technical Studies Office
K. Brandon Chance
Office Manager
Phone: 615.532.7589
Email: K.Brandon.Chance@tn.gov
Matt Richards
Ecology Section Manager
Phone: 615.253.1234
Email: Sharon.Sanders@tn.gov
Vacant
Cultural Resources Section Manager
Phone: 
Email: 
Kyle Kirschenmann, PG
Hazardous Materials Section Manager
Phone: 615.532.8684
Email: Kyle.Kirschenmann@tn.gov
Environmental Mitigation Office
Ben Brown
Office Manager
Phone: 615.253.2474
Email: Ben.Brown@tn.gov
Business Services Office
Vacant
Business Services Office Manager
Phone:
Email:
Mike Cook
Business Projects Section Supervisor
Phone: 615.253.9917
Email: Mike.Cook@tn.gov
Natalie Lee
Contracts Section Supervisor
Phone: 615.253.4846
Email: Natalie.Lee@tn.gov