Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION

TGL Toastmasters

What is TGL Toastmasters?

In January 2014 TGMI sent out a survey to alumni which included asking for interest in developing a Toastmasters club for alumni. The TGMI Steering Committee started working with Toastmasters International to charter a new club. In July 2014 Toastmasters International held an informational "demonstration". Due to the overwhelming interest, it was decided to broaden the audience to TGEI and LEAD TN. There were 53 TGEI, TGMI and LEAD TN in attendance at the demonstration. DOHR agreed to sponsor the creation of a Tennessee Government Leadership Toastmasters Club. Toastmasters requires a minimum of 20 members to charter a new club; however our alumni had 31 members volunteer to become charter members. The paperwork was submitted to Toastmasters International in December 2014 and the new TGL Toastmasters Club number 4310000 was chartered on December 23, 2014. The first TGL Toastmasters meeting took place on January 9, 2015.

TGL Toastmasters Officers

For more information please contact any of the TGL Toastmasters Officers:

President

April Romero
April.Romero@tn.gov

VP Education

Shana Teasdale
Sharna.Teasdale@tn.gov

VP Membership

Jennifer Matthews
Jennifer.Matthews@tn.gov

VP Public Relations

Bradley Canada
Bradley.Canada@tn.gov

Secretary

Malinda Sanders
Malinda.Sanders@tn.gov

Treasurer

Sohnia Hong
Sohnia.Hong@ag.tn.gov

Sergeant-At-Arms

David Teasdale
David.Teasdale@tn.gov

Ex-Officio

Derrick Hines
Derrik.J.Hines@tn.gov