State of TN Pretreatment Program Control Authorities

If your dental facility discharges to any utility in the list below, the one-time compliance report should be sent to that utility. Please contact your utility to determine what form to use. If your dental facility does not discharge to a utility listed below, the one-time compliance report for dental dischargers should be sent to the State of Tennessee, Division of Water Resources Pretreatment Program.

Control Authority Municipality or Utility Name County
Adamsville City of Adamsville Utilities McNairy
Arlington Town of Arlington Shelby
Athens Athens Utilities Board (AUB) McMinn
Bells City of Bells Crockett
Bristol City of Bristol Sullivan
Brownsville Brownsville Energy Authority (BEA) Haywood
Camden City of Camden Benton
Caryville-Jacksboro Caryville-Jacksboro Utilities Commission (CJUC) Campbell
Centerville Town of Centerville Hickman
Chattanooga City of Chattanooga Hamilton
Church Hill City of Church Hill Hawkins
Claiborne UD Claiborne Utilities District (CUD) Claiborne
Clarksville Clarksville Gas and Water Montgomery
Cleveland Cleveland Utilities Bradley
Clinton Clinton Utilities Board Anderson
Collierville Town of Collierville Shelby
Columbia City of Columbia Maury
Cookeville City of Cookeville Putnam
Covington City of Covington Tipton
Crossville City of Crossville Cumberland
Dayton City of Dayton Rhea
Decatur Town of Decatur Meigs
Decherd City of Decherd Franklin
Dickson/WADC Water Authority of Dickson County (WADC) Dickson
Dover Town of Dover Stewart
Dyersburg City of Dyersburg Dyer
Elizabethton City of Elizabethton Carter
Erwin Erwin Utilities Unicoi
Etowah Util. Etowah Utilities McMinn
Fayetteville Fayetteville Public Utilities (FPU) Lincoln
Franklin City of Franklin Williamson
Gallatin Gallatin Public Utilities (GPU) Sumner
Greenbrier City of Greenbrier Robertson
Greeneville Greeneville Water Commission (GWC) Greene
Henderson City of Henderson Chester
Hohenwald City of Hohenwald Lewis
Humboldt Humboldt Utilities Gibson
Huntingdon Town of Huntingdon Carroll
Jackson Jackson Energy Authority (JEA) Madison
Jasper Town of Jasper Marion
Johnson City City of Johnson City Washington
Jonesborough Town of Jonesborough Washington
Kingsport City of Kingsport Sullivan
Knoxville Knoxville Utilities Board (KUB) Knox
Lawrenceburg Lawrenceburg Utility Systems Lawrence
Lebanon City of Lebanon Wilson
Lenoir City Lenoir City Utility Board (LCUB) Loudon
Lewisburg Lewisburg Water and Wastewater Marshall
Lexington Lexington Wastewater System Henderson
Livingston City of Livingston Overton
Loudon Loudon Utilities Board (LUB) Loudon
Lynchburg Metro Utility Department (MUD) Moore
Manchester City of Manchester Coffee
Martin City of Martin Weakley
Maryville City of Maryville Blount
McEwen City of McEwen Humphreys
McKenzie City of McKenzie Carroll
McMinnville City of McMinnville Warren
Memphis City of Memphis Shelby
Middleton City of Middleton Hardeman
Milan Milan Public Utilities (MPU) Gibson
Monterey Town of Monterey Putnam
Morristown Morristown Utility Systems (MUS) Hamblen
Mosheim Town of Mosheim Greene
Mt. Pleasant City of Mount Pleasant Maury
Murfreesboro City of Murfreesboro Rutherford
Nashville Metro Water Services Davidson
Newbern City of Newbern Dyer
Newport Newport Utilities Cocke
Niota City of Niota McMinn
Oak Ridge City of Oak Ridge Anderson
Oneida Oneida Water & Wastewater Scott
Paris Paris Board of Public Utilities (BPU) Henry
Pikeville Town of Pikeville Bledsoe
Portland City of Portland Sumner
Pulaski City of Pulaski Giles
Red Boiling Springs City of Red Boiling Springs Macon
Ripley Ripley Gas, Water & Wastewater Lauderdale
Roane County Roane County Public Utility (RCPU) Roane
Rogersville Town of Rogersville Hawkins
Rossville Town of Rossville Fayette
Savannah City of Savannah Hardin
Selmer Town of Selmer McNairy
Sevierville City of Sevierville Sevier
Shelbyville Shelbyville Power, Water & Sewerage Systems Bedford
Smithville City of Smithville DeKalb
Smyrna Town of Smyrna Rutherford
South Pittsburg South Pittsburg Board of Water Works & Sewers Marion
Sparta City of Sparta White
Spring City Town of Spring City Rhea
Springfield Springfield Water and Wastewater Department Robertson
Sweetwater Sweetwater Utilities Board Monroe
TASS Tellico Area Services System Monroe
TRDA Tellico Reservoir Development Agency Monroe
Tullahoma Tullahoma Utilities Authority (TUA) Coffee
Union City City of Union City Obion
Wartburg City of Wartburg Morgan
Watertown City of Watertown Wilson
West Knox West Knox Utility District (WKUD) Knox
West Warren-Viola West Warren-Viola Utility District (WWVUD) Warren
Winchester Winchester Utilities Franklin

State of Tennessee Pretreatment Program Contact

Adam Bonomo 615-253-5321