Upcoming Events

  • Job Services at Sweetwater Library in Monroe County

    September 26, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm EDT

    Job services such as job search assistance from the Mobile American Job Service will be available at the Sweetwater Public Library on Monday, September 26, 2022; Monday, October 24; Monday, November 28; and Wednesday, December 28, from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) in Sweetwater, TN.

    View Event
  • MAJC at Nashville's Thompson Lane Branch Library

    September 26, 2022, from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm CDT

    The American Job Center Mobile Coach will be at a hiring event at the Thompson Lane Branch Library on Monday, September 26, 2022, from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (CDT) in Nashville, TN. You need a job? Dress to impress!

    View Event
  • MAJC at USPS Recruitment Fair in Nashville

    September 27, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm CDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will assist job applicants at a recruitment fair for the United States Postal Service from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (CDT) on Tuesday, September 27, 2022; Wednesday, October 19; and Thursday, November 3, in Antioch, TN, and on Thursday, September 29; Friday, October 7; Thursday, October 13: Thursday, October 20; Thursday, October 27; and Friday, November 4, in Nashville, TN, in Davidson County.

    View Event
  • MAJC at USPS Job Fair in Knoxville

    September 27, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm EDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will be located at USPS on Tuesday, September 27, 2022, from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (EDT) in Knoxville, TN.

    View Event
  • Mobile AJC at Food Company Recruitment in Gibson County

    September 28, 2022, from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm CDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will assist at a "Walk In Wednesday" recruitment fair for Tyson Foods on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, and Wednesday, October 5, 12, and 19, from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. (CDT) in Humboldt, TN.

    View Event
  • MAJC at USPS Job Fair in Loudon County

    September 28, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm EDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will be located at the USPS from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (EDT) on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, in Loudon, TN, and on Thursday, September 29, in Lenoir City, TN, in Loudon County.

    View Event
  • MAJC at USPS Career Fair in Maury County

    September 29, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm CDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will be located at the USPS from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (CDT) on Thursday, September 29, 2022; Tuesday, October 4; Wednesday, October 12; Tuesday, October 18; and Tuesday, October 25, in Columbia, TN.

    View Event
  • Webinar: Next Step Program

    September 29, 2022, from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm CDT

    The training will be facilitated virtually via Microsoft Teams from 1 PM to 2 PM Central by the Next Step program specialist, Marion White. Continuing Education Credits have been approved for 1.0 CE contact hour(s). Registration is free, but reservations will be limited.

    View Event
  • MAJC at USPS Job Fair in Williamson County

    October 3, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm CDT

    The Mobile American Job Center will assist job applicants at a job fair for the United States Postal Service from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (CDT) on Monday, October 3, 2022, and Wednesday, November 2, and from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (CST) on Wednesday, November 9, in Brentwood, TN.

    View Event
  • Medical Payment Committee Meeting

    October 11, 2022, from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm CDT

    The committee hears disputes on medical bill payments between providers and insurers and advises the administrator on issues relating to the medical fee schedule and medical care cost containment in the workers’ compensation system.

    View Event
  • Nashville Job Fair at Southeast Branch Library in Antioch

    October 12, 2022, from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm CDT

    Job seekers can meet representatives of many employers at the Nashville American Job Center's Job Fair at the Nashville Public Library's Southeast Branch on Wednesday, October 12, 2022, from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (CDT) in Antioch, TN, in Davidson County. Veterans welcome!

    View Event