Marion Added as 24th Tennessee County to March Federal Disaster Declaration

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 | 09:29am

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Marion County will receive federal recovery assistance under a Major Disaster Declaration already in effect in Tennessee from the severe weather and flooding across the state on March 27, and March 28, 2021.

Marion County is now eligible to seek reimbursement, through FEMA’s Public Assistance program, to repair and replace facilities and infrastructure damaged in the March severe weather event, and for measures taken by county officials to respond to the emergency.

Previously, on May 10, 2021, the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency announced 23 Tennessee counties were eligible for FEMA’s PA program, to include: Campbell, Cannon, Cheatham, Claiborne, Clay, Davidson, Decatur, Fentress, Grainger, Hardeman, Henderson, Hickman, Jackson, Madison, Maury, McNairy, Moore, Overton, Scott, Smith, Wayne, Williamson, and Wilson.

The Major Disaster Declaration also made FEMA’s Individual Assistance program available to individuals and households in Davidson, Williamson, and Wilson counties.

Homeowners and renters in Davidson, Wilson, and Williamson counties have until July 7, 2021, to apply for FEMA’s IA program, either by applying online at or by calling the FEMA Helpline at 1-800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585).

The severe weather across Tennessee on March 27 and March 28, 2021, caused seven fatalities and disrupted power to 15,000 customers.

More information on FEMA’s IA program is at, and more information on FEMA’s PA program is at

About the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency: TEMA’s mission is to coordinate preparedness, response and recovery from man-made, natural and technological hazards in a professional and efficient manner in concert with our stakeholders. Follow TEMA on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter, and, at