Skip to Main Content

Material and Tests Division Staff

6601 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: 615.350.4100
Fax: 615.350.4128

Brian Egan

Brian Egan
Materials and Tests Division Director
Email: Brian.Egan@tn.gov

ADMINISTRATION
Michelle Pope
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4120
Email: Michelle.Pope@tn.gov
LABORATORY
Mike Doran, P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4105
Email: Michael.Doran@tn.gov
Joseph Kerstetter
Assistant Lab Manager
Phone: 615.350.4193
Email: Joseph.Kerstetter@tn.gov
Frank Sadler
Lab Supervisor
Phone: 615.350.4185
Email: Frank.Sadler@tn.gov
Chris Smith
Supervisor Physical / Soil / Chem Lab
Phone: 615.350.4174
Email: Chris.Smith@tn.gov
Charles McCrary
Supervisor Asphalt Lab
Phone: 615.350.3089
Email: Charles.McCrary@tn.gov
FIELD OPERATIONS
Heather Hall, P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4104
Email: Heather.Purdy.Hall@tn.gov
Michael Jason Mellons, P.E.
Assistant Manager Concrete / Aggregate
Phone: 615.350.4152
Email: Michael.J.Mellons@tn.gov
Matthew Chandler, P.E.
Assistant Manager Asphalt
Phone: 615.350.4149
Email: Matthew.Chandler@tn.gov
Kim Whitby
Technician Training Coordinator
Phone: 615.350.4158
Email: Kimberly.Whitby@tn.gov
Chris Hampton
Site Manager Administrator
Phone: 615.350.3314
Email: C.W.Hampton@tn.gov
RESEARCH & NEW PRODUCT EVALUATION
Danny Lane
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4175
Email: Danny.Lane@tn.gov
Richard Weber
New Products, Qualified Products List, Product Research
Phone: 615.350.1011
Email: Richard.Weber@tn.gov
GEOTECHNICAL OPERATIONS
Robert Jowers, P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4133
Email: Robert.Jowers@tn.gov
Christine Wickhorst
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 615.350.4132
Email: Christine.Wickhorst@tn.gov
NASHVILLE OFFICE
Travis Smith, P.E.
Assistant Manager
Phone: 615.350.4136
Email: Travis.W.Smith@tn.gov
Mike Perkins
Geotechnical Drilling Supervisor
Phone: 615.350.4139
Email: Mike.Perkins@tn.gov
KNOXVILLE OFFICE
Lori Fiorentino, P.E.
Assistant Manager
Phone: 865.594.2704
Email: Lori.Fiorentino@tn.gov
Kathy Ward
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 865.594.2700
Email: Kathy.F.Ward@tn.gov
Ann Beaver
Senior Geotechnical Engineer
Phone: 865.594.2706
Email: Ann.Beaver@tn.gov