Skip to Main Content

Driver Services COVID-19 Updates

Purchase TN Crash Website Available For Crash Reports

Monday, August 19, 2019 | 04:07pm

NASHVILLE- The Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security announced the launch of an efficient method to access traffic crash reports from law enforcement agencies across the state. Effective immediately, involved parties may obtain their crash reports through

“Our goal is to provide the best customer service to citizens of Tennessee and to those who travel through our state. The implementation of this website will provide the public with a fast, convenient option to access a crash report online and enhance the efficiency of law enforcement agencies across the state,” said Commissioner Jeff Long.

To obtain a crash report, you must have the following information: date of the crash, name of the agency that investigated the crash, last name of the driver involved and the driver license number of the driver involved in the crash. In addition you must also have one of the following: VIN number, license plate number, or the case or tracking number.

Crashes investigated by the Tennessee Highway Patrol (THP), as well as local police and sheriff departments, should be available online within seven business days of the crash. The cost of an online crash report is $10. Citizens may continue to visit any local THP district office to purchase crash reports or request a copy to be sent via the U.S. mail. The fee for those options is $4. Business entities and insurance companies may request a business account for accessing the new system by submitting a request through

You may access online crash reports by visiting or The Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security’s mission is to serve, secure, and protect the people of Tennessee.