Free Webinar on Tennessee State Single Article Sales Tax
NASHVILLE - Join the Department of Revenue on October 25 at 9 am Central time for a free webinar to discuss Tennessee state single article sales tax.
Participants will learn about Tennessee's single article tax: what it is, reporting state and local single article taxes, and how it applies to situations such as lease/rental of tangible personal property, software, boats, trailers, vehicles, and more. Register for the webinar here.
The October 25 webinar is part of a webinar series the department offers each month. More information is available on our website here.
The Department of Revenue is responsible for the administration of state tax laws and motor vehicle title and registration laws and the collection of taxes and fees associated with those laws. The department collects about 87 percent of total state revenue. During the 2021 fiscal year, it collected $18.4 billion in state taxes and fees and more than $3.7 billion in taxes and fees for local governments. To learn more about the department, visit www.tn.gov/revenue.