Skip to Main Content

Providers

The Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD) Provider Manual, Chapter 5.8. Provider Governance, section 5.8.a.8 and 5.8.b.5 respectively addresses required orientation for not-for-profit and for-profit providers:

  • 5.8.a.8: The Board chairperson and the chief executive officer/executive director are required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation within ninety (90) calendar days of assuming office or complete the online equivalent.
  • 5.8.b.5: Within ninety (90) calendar days of being appointed or beginning contracted services with DIDD, the executive director is required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation or complete the online equivalent.

The DIDD New Provider Orientation class is conducted in each DIDD Region.  DIDD highly encourages the new provider (chief executive officer, executive director, or other administrator responsible for executing contracts and board chair) to attend the regional orientation class.  Existing providers who wish to attend are also welcome.

To complete the online New Provider Orientation, go to the Agenda section below. Then click each topic title to access and read  the information.  For additional information about the specific topic, e-mail the person listed in the contact section. 

IMPORTANT NOTE:  If you choose to review the online New Provider Orientation materials prepared by DIDD in lieu of attending the New Provider Orientation class, please review the information carefully.  Upon completion of your review, sign, date and retain a copy of the New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form, as it must be available for review by Quality Assurance staff during future surveys.


New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form 

For more information, contact Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment Coordinator at (615) 532-6568 or Linda.Maurice@tn.gov.


Topic Contact
Provider Agreement Process

Julia Jinnette
Julia.Jinnette@tn.gov

Contract Services

Title VI Training, Civil Rights Act of 1964

DIDD Title VI Self Survey Form (Sample)

Complaint Resolution System

Division of Advocacy Services & Customer Focused Services

Vickey Coleman, Ph.D.
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

Office of the Commissioner
Director, Office of Civil Rights
State Director of Customer-Focused Services

DIDD Web-based Training

Joyce Munda
Joyce.Munda@tn.gov

Deputy Director, Staff Development

Day Services: Please contact Jeremy Norden-Paul for more information.

Jeremy Norden-Paul
Jeremy.Norden-Paul@tn.gov

Director, Employment and Day Services

Person Centered Practices

Shalita V. Earls
Shalita.V.Earls@tn.gov

Director of People Centered Practice

Supported and Semi-Independent Living Housing Inspection Form​

Supported and Semi-Independent Living Request for Inspection Form

Home Closure/Change to New Agency Form for Supported and Semi-Independent Living

Kimberly Black​
Kimberly.J.Black@tn.gov

Director, Residential Services

Grier Revised Consent Decree

Protocol

Jon Hamrick
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov

Director, Medicaid Affairs

HIPAA

Secure E-mail

Simone Cuarino
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov

Director, Federal Lawsuit & HIPAA Compliance

Office of Health Services Orientation Office of Health Services

DIDD Investigators

Reportable Incident Forms

 

Director, Incident Management

Quality Assurance Overview

Joe Kirkpatrick
Joe.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov

Deputy Director, Quality Assurance

Licensure

Reporting Fraud, Waste and Abuse of Government Funds and Property - Policy 70.2.1

Recoupment - Policy 80.4.5

Lee Vestal
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov

Director, Risk Management and Licensure

Fiscal Accountability Review (FAR)

Pat Nichols
Pat. Nichols@tn.gov

Assistant Commissioner, Quality Management

HCBS Training, Tools and Resources

Waiver Amendments

Effective: January 1, 2018

Effective: January 1, 2016
Effective: January 1, 2015

How to Become a Provider

Information on the process, checklists, handbook and more. If you are interested in becoming a provider, start here.


Provider Directory

The directory can now be found here.