Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Field Surveys

Survey Manual
Standard Survey Files and Documents
Tennessee Geodetic Reference Network (TGRN) Manual

For more information on field surveys, please contact the appropriate personnel as listed below.

Field Surveys
Brandon Webb
Transportation Manager 2
Phone: 615.253.1189
Email: Brandon.Webb@tn.gov
Region 1 Survey Office  
Christopher Kent Fox, P.E., R.L.S.
Civil Engineer Manager 1
Phone: 865.594.2356
Email: Christopher.Fox@tn.gov
Region 2 Survey Office  
Don Hatton VanHook, Jr; M.B.A., P.E., R.L.S.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Phone: 423.634.7556
Email: Hatton.Vanhook@tn.gov
Gary Chapman
Transportation Project Specialist Supervisor 2
Phone: 423.510.1144
Email: Gary.Chapman@tn.gov
Region 3 Survey Office  
Melissa Portell, P.E., R.L.S.
Civil Engineer Manager 1
Phone: 615.350.4485
Email: Melissa.Portell@tn.gov
Region 4 Survey Office  
Glen Blankenship, P.E., R.L.S.
Civil Engineer Manager 1
Phone: 731.935.0137
Email: Glen.Blankenship@tn.gov