Skip to Main Content


TDFI Divisional Contacts

  Dedicated to Excellence in Tennessee Financial Institutions since 1913 Phone Numbers
  Department of Financial Institutiions 615-741-2236
  Greg Gonzales, Commissioner 615-289-4738
  Alica Owen, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner 615-289-4738
  Media Request,  Alica Owen 615-289-4738
  Todd Staley, Legislative Liaison 615-428-2184
  Consumer Resources Section    
  Consumer Complaints 615-253-2023  
  Alan Smith, Chief Administrator    
  Alicia Gay, Consumer Resources Examiner 2    
  Bettye Osborne, Consumer Resources Examiner 2    
  Bank Division      
  State-Chartered Banks, Trust Companies, and BIDCO's 615-741-6013    
  Tod Trulove, Assistant Commissioner 615-741-5604    
  Todd Rice, Chief Administrator of Examinations 615-944-6342    
  Debra Grissom, Chief Administrator of Applications 615-741-5018    
  William Cook, Applications Analyst 615-253-1085    
  Chad Holbert, Chief Administrator-Trust 865-347-4635    
  James Dewhirst, Consumer Compliance Liaison 615-487-2451    
  Clyde McClaran, Bank Division Training Director 615-770-3862    
  Mike Sisk, Middle Tennessee Division Manager 615-268-7885    
  Danny Nolen, West Tennessee Division Manager 731-217-5535    
  Jessica Huff, East Tennessee Division Manager 865-244-7148    
  Phil Ruffin, Chief Administrator-Large Banks 615-741-4791    
  Grant Casselberry, Program Administrator-Large Banks 731-693-1147    
  Ekaetta Udoumana, Bank Financial Analyst 615-532-6992    
  Justin McClinton, Bank Financial Analyst 615-532-1021    
  JoAnn Schumann, Bank Financial Analyst 615-417-6301    
  Credit Union Division      
  State-Chartered Credit Unions      
  Brian Williams, Assistant Commissioner 865-337-2650    
  Matt Adkison, Safety & Soundness Manager 615-490-5548    
  Jim Eller, Safety & Soundness Manager   615-490-2060    
  Shane Hardin, Supervisory Examiner 865-337-2663    
  Randall Means, Supervisory Examiner 731-693-4237    
  Steve Eddings, Supervisory Examiner 615-490-5543    
  Memory Little, Program Administrator 615-693-2822    
  Jennifer Meade, Administrative Services Assistant 615-767-1898    
  Compliance Division 615-253-6714    
  Mortgage Companies, Money Transmitters, Check Cashers, Deferred Presentment, Flexible Credit,      
  Industrial Loan & Thrift, Premium Finance, Title Pledge Lenders, and Mortgage Loan Originators      
  Nicole Chamblee, Assistant Commissioner 865-591-5155    
  Jack Lay , Chief Administrator 865-765-6277    
  Christy Beadle-Adams, Mortgage Loan Originators 615-917-0034    
  Carl Scott, Mortgage, Industrial Loan & Thrift, and Premium Finance 615-426-9674    
  Mandy Jones-Heady, Money Transmitters, Check Cashers, Deferred Presentment, Flexible  615-253-6198    
                                          Credit, and Title Pledge Lenders      
  Jack Lay , Chief Administrator 865-765-6277    
  Beth Harrell, Examination Scheduling Coordinator 865-696-5010    
  Administrative Division      
  Michelle L. Berry, Budget Director 615-532-1013    
  Marsha Anderson, General Counsel      
  Paula Cagle, Legal Section 615-253-2864