Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Commission Members

The 25 members of the TACIR capture the richness and diversity of perspectives of private citizens and officials representing different branches and levels of government.

Legislative Members  Term Expiration 
Senator Jon Lundberg 2020 November
Senator Katrina Robinson 2022 November
Senator Ken Yager 2020 November
Senator Jeff Yarbro 2022 November
Representative Mike Carter, Chairman 2020 November
Representative John Crawford 2020 November
Representative Harold M. Love Jr. 2020 November
Representative Antonio Parkinson 2020 November
Statutory Members  Term Expiration 
Senator Bo Watson
Chair of Senate Finance, Ways and Means
consistent with legislative term of office
Representative Susan Lynn
Chair of House Finance, Ways and Means
consistent with legislative term of office
Justin Wilson, Comptroller of the Treasury consistent with legislative term of office
Municipal Members  Term Expiration 
Tom Bickers, Mayor of Louisville 2023 April
Kevin Brooks, Mayor of Cleveland, Vice Chairman 2022 November
Jill Holland, Mayor of McKenzie 2023 July
A. Keith McDonald, Mayor of Bartlett 2021 August
County Members  Term Expiration 
Rogers Anderson, Williamson County Mayor 2022 December
Buddy Bradshaw, Loudon County Mayor 2022 September
Jeff Huffman, Tipton County Executive 2022 December
Larry Waters, Sevier County Mayor 2020 July
Other Local Government Members  Term Expiration 
Mary Gaither, Tipton County Clerk
County Officials Association of TN
2023 June
Brent Greer, Henry County Mayor
TN Development District Association
2023 August
Executive Branch Members  Term Expiration 
Paula Davis, Deputy Commissioner of Operations and Administration 
Department of Economic and Community Development
2020 June
Sammie Arnold, Assistant Commissioner of Community and Rural Development
Department of Economic and Community Development
2023 June
Private Citizen Members  Term Expiration 
Calvin Clifton, Kingsport                                                    2023 March
Jeff Peach, Smyrna 2023 March
  • The Governor appoints the Executive Branch members, the Private Citizens members and the County Officials Association of Tennessee (COAT) representative.
  • The Speaker of the Senate appoints the Senate members; the Speaker of the House appoints the House members.
  • The Comptroller, the Chairperson of the Senate Finance, Ways and Means Committee, and the Chairperson of the House Finance, Ways and Means Committee serve on the Commission as statutory members.
  • TCA 4-10-103 requires that the appointment of the county and municipal members and the Tennessee Development District Association (TDDA) representative shall alternate among the Governor, the Speaker of the Senate, and the Speaker of the House, respectively.