Commercial Development Districts


Tennessee Code Annotated (TCA) § 67-6-104(b)(3)(B) directs the commissioners of the departments of Finance and Administration (F&A), Economic and Community Development (ECD) and Revenue to determine which counties are eligible counties for purposes of TCA § 67-6-104 (the “Commercial Development District Law”) using a consistent methodology based on a set of broadly available measures of economic well-being that could include county unemployment rate, rate of job growth, personal income per capita, property tax base per capita, percent high school graduates and percent below poverty.  

The following counties are approved as eligible counties after July 1, 2020:

Bledsoe, Clay, Cocke, Grundy, Hancock, Hardeman, Lake, Lauderdale, Perry, Scott and Wayne.


Updated 10/09/2020