Historical Marker News

At its meeting on October 20, 2023, the Tennessee Historical Commission approved ten historical markers: The Charles M. Hall School, Blount County; Capture of General Robert Vance, Cocke County; Robert J. Moody, Dyer County; Chickamauga Mound, Hamilton County; The O. H. Howard Rosenwald School and Community Center, Hickman County; The Nolan House, Humphreys County; Odem’s Chapel, Lawrence County; Howard White “Smiley” Johnson, Montgomery County; Memphis Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union, Shelby County; and Wassom Farm, Washington County. Rugy, Morgan County. Those interested in submitting proposed texts for markers should contact Linda T. Wynn at the Tennessee Historical Commission, 2941 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0442, or call (615) 770-1093.