Historical Marker News

At its meeting on June 16, 2023, the Tennessee Historical Commission approved seven historical markers: Piedmont/Fleet Building, Campbell County; Aaittafama Archaeological Park, Davidson County; Col. Robert Henry Dyer and WW II Mid-Air Collision, Dyer County; Line Springs Hotel, Sevier County; Cordell Hull Powerhouse, Smith County; and Moye Green Boarding House, Sumner County. Those interested in submitting proposed texts for markers should contact Linda T. Wynn at the Tennessee Historical Commission, 2941 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0442, or call (615) 770-1093.