Assessment & Stabilization Team Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council

The Tennessee START Assessment & Stabilization Team program is a systems-based partnership approach that thrives on collaboration and cooperation between all stakeholders. It is essential that we establish linkages across the state to improve the capacity to grow and to promote sustainability for this programs and systems already in place. The Tennessee START Assessment & Stabilization Team Advisory Council in another systems linkage to establish a working relationship between the program and stakeholders. The Advisory Council will review and provide feedback on outcomes and approaches associated with the program and conduct ongoing evaluation of services and systems to ensure stakeholder input.

Members of the Tennessee START Assessment & Stabilization Team Advisory Council:

  • Chairperson: Bruce Davis, PhD, BCBA-D, Sr. LPE, LPC, Deputy Commissioner of Clinical Services, DIDD
  • Coordinator: Michelle Bagby, M.A., LBA, BCBA, Coordinator of Behavioral and Mental Health Services, DIDD
  • Lauren Pearcy, Executive Director, The Council on Developmental Disabilities
  • Jack Derryberry, Jr., Legal Director, Disability Rights Tennessee
  • Lisa Pellegrin, Ph.D., Executive Director, Child Health, DCS
  • Janet Shouse, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center: IDD Toolkit/TennesseeWorks/ECHO Autism Adult Healthcare
  • Sanford Herman, MD, MS, FACEP, Community Behavioral Health Medical Director, DMHSAS
  • Jennifer Armstrong Director of the Office of Crisis Services and Suicide Prevention, DMHSAS
  • Becky Stoll, Vice President of Crisis & Disaster Management, Centerstone
  • Victor Schueler, MD, Director of Psychiatric Services, DIDD
  • Andrew W. Wood, PhD, ETRO Behavior Analysis Unit Director, DIDD
  • Trey King, Coordinator of Crisis & Forensic Services, DIDD
  • Zachary Stevens, MS, LBA, BCBA Clinical Director, Practical Behavior Analysis
  • Jana Dreyzehner, MD, Founder & CEO/CMO, Life Connect Health
  • Heidi Haines, Executive Director, The Arc of Tennessee
  • Michael Myszka, Psychologist/Clinical Manager Behavioral Health Operations, TennCare
  • Tonya D. Copeland, MBA, Vice President, I/DD Services, United Health Care Community Plan
  • Tina Brill, Vice President LTSS, Amerigroup
  • ┬áJanice Maurizio, LCSW, VP Behavioral Health Programs, BlueCare Tennessee
  • Mike Dietrich, Vice President, Tennessee Hospital Association
  • Kimberly Rush King, NAMI TN CIT Project Director
  • Major Sam Cochran, Co-Chairman CIT International Board of Directors
  • Bryan Noel, Special Agent in Charge, Training Division, TBI
  • Shannon Durbin, President, Support Solutions of the Mid-South
  • Don Redden, Director, Developmental Services of Dickson County
  • John H. Weston, Chairman and CEO, Capitol City Residential Health Care
  • Amber McMillan, Crisis Director, McNabb Center
  • Donna Goodaker of Progress Inc., TNCO President
  • Phil Garner of Buffalo River Services Inc., TNCO Board of Directors
  • LaTrese Watson, Behavior Intervention Coordinator with Special Populations, Department of Education
  • Vickey Coleman, Ph.D, State Director, Office of Civil Rights Compliance and Customer-Focused Services, DIDD
  • Carrie B. Brna, Director of Employment Innovation and Day Services, DIDD
  • Rebecca Tucker, RN, BSN, LTSS Behavioral Health and Complex Transition Management Lead Division of Long Term Services and Supports, TennCare
  • Dave Buck, PhD, Executive Director, Chattanooga Autism Center
  • Keri Virgo, Director, Office of Children, Young Adults, and Families, DMHSAS

DIDD & The Center for START Services