Skip to Main Content

UPDATED ADVISORY CONCERNING ELECTRONIC CIGARETTES, THE PRACTICE OF “VAPING,” “JUULING” AND USE OF OTHER ELECTRONIC NICOTINE DELIVERY SYSTEMS OR ENDS

Oral Health Regions Contacts

State and Regional Dental Directors' Contact Information

Dental Regional and Metro Areas

The Tennessee Department of Health (TDH) is divided into 13 rural regions and six Metropolitan regions.  Each region’s dental programs are administered by a local Regional Dental Director.    The Dental Directors maintain an active Tennessee license and are an important part of the public health team. 

Central Office

Veran Fairrow, DDS, MPH
Director
Andrew Johnson Building, 7th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Office Phone: (615) 741-8618
Fax: (615) 532-2785
E-mail: Veran.Fairrow@tn.gov

Lesa Byrum, RDH, BS
Andrew Johnson Building, 7th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN  37243
Office Phone: (615) 532-7770
Fax: (615) 532-2785
Email: Lesa.Byrum@tn.gov

Holly Singleton, BBA, CAC1
Andrew Johnson Building, 7th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Office Phone: (615) 770-0470
Email: Holly.Shingleton@tn.gov


Metro Health Departments

Davidson County

Michelle Pardue, DDS
Dental Director
1015 East Trinity Lane
Nashville, TN  37216
Office Phone: (615) 862-6727
Clinic: (615) 340-5601
Fax: (615) 880-1540
E-mail: Michelle.Pardue@nashville.gov

Knox County

Carl Todoro, DDS 
Dental Director
140 Dameron Avenue 
Knoxville, TN  37917
Office Phone: (865) 215-5163
Fax: (865) 215-5295
E-mail: Carl.Todoro@knoxcounty.org

Hamilton County

Andrew Thomas, DDS
Dental Director
921 East Third Street
Chattanooga, TN 37403 
Office Phone: (423) 209-8100
Fax: (423) 209-8101
E-mail: AndyT@mail.HamiltonTN.gov

Shelby County

Sharikia Harris, DDS 
Dental Director
814 Jefferson Avenue 
Memphis, TN  38105-5099
Office Phone: (901) 545-6601
Fax: (901) 545-8707
E-mail: Sharikia.harris@shelbycountytn.gov

Madison County

Lanora Bryant, DDS
Dental Director
804 N Pkwy
Jackson, TN 38305-4302
Office Phone: (731) 423-3020
Fax: (731) 927-8600
E-mail: Lanora.bryant@tn.gov 

Sullivan County

Barry Hopper, DDS, FAGD
Dental Director
P.O. Box 630
154 Blountville Bypass
Blountville, TN  37617
Office Phone: (423) 279-2855
Fax: (423) 279-2268
E-mail: Bhopper@sullivanhealth.org

Regional Offices

Mid-Cumberland Region

Dinah Kitchens, DMD, MSPH
Regional Dental Director
710 Hart Lane
Nashville, TN 37243-0801
Office Phone: (615) 650-7021
Fax: (615) 262-6139
E-mail: Dinah.Kitchens@tn.gov

Northeast Region

Alisa Cade, DDS
Regional Dental Director
185 Treasure Lane
Johnson City, TN  37604-6519
Office Phone: (423) 979-4651
Fax: (423) 979-3267
E-mail: Alisa.A.Cade@tn.gov

West Tennessee Region

VACANT

East Tennessee Region

VACANT

Upper Cumberland Region

VACANT

South Central Region

Terri Colquitt, DDS, MSD
Regional Dental Director
1216 Trotwood Drive
Columbia, TN  38401
Office Phone: (931) 490-8317
Fax: (931) 380-3364
E-mail: mailto:Terri.Colquitt@tn.gov

Southeast Region

Suzanne Hayes, DDS 
Regional Dental Director
540 McCallie Ave., Suite 450
Chattanooga, TN  37402
Office Phone: (423) 634-5889
Fax: (423) 634-3139
E-mail: Suzanne.Hayes@tn.gov