Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION
Information from TN Dept of Health about the Ongoing Novel Coronavirus Outbreak

Laboratory Contacts

Nashville Central Laboratory

Phone:  615-262-6300

Fax:  615-262-6393

Knoxville Regional Laboratory

Phone:  865-549-5201

Fax:  865-594-5199

Nashville Central Laboratory Directors      
Laboratory Director Richard Steece, Ph.D., D(ABMM) Richard.Steece@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Deputy Director Kara Levinson, Ph.D., MPH, D(ABMM) Kara.Levinson@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Clinical Laboratory Director Paula Gibbs, MPH, MLS(ASCP) Paula.L.Gibbs@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Environmental Laboratory Director Marc J Rumpler, MS, Ph.D., DABCC, NRCC, DLM (ASCP)SCCM Marc.Rumpler@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Administrative Director Brandy Cartmell, MBA, Ed.D. Brandy.D.Cartmell@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Microbiology Assistant Director Tabatha E. East, MBA, MLS(ASCP)CM Tabatha.East@tn.gov 615-262-6460
Vector-Borne Diseases Laboratory Abelardo Moncayo, Ph.D. Abelardo.Moncayo@tn.gov 615-262-6356
Environmental Assistant Director Craig Edwards Craig.Edwards@tn.gov 615-262-6345
Newborn Screening Assistant Director M. Christine Dorley, Ph.D. M.Christine.Dorley@tn.gov 615-262-6352
Molecular Biology/ARLN Assistant Director Xiaorong Qian, Ph.D. Xiaorong.Qian@tn.gov 615-837-5471
Lab Support Services Assistant Director Lindsay Jolly, MPH, CPH, MLS(ASCP)CM Lindsay.Jolly@tn.gov 615-741-7725
 
Lab Support Services Principal Contact Email Address Phone Number   
Supplies/Courier Mona Baggett MLT, M(ASCP) Mona.Baggett@tn.gov 615-262-6381
Safety Officer Rolinda Eddings, BSMT(ASCP)   Rolinda.Eddings@tn.gov 615-262-6318
Assistant Safety Officer Tracy R. Minster, MLS(ASCP)CM   Tracy.Minster@tn.gov 615-532-6545
Training Coordinator Stephanie Poindexter, MAT, MLS(ASCP)CM Stephanie.Poindexter@tn.gov 615-262-6338
Sentinel Laboratory Preparedness Coordinator/Clinical Quality Assurance Russell B. Bowden, Jr., MS HSA, MT(ASCP)  Russell.Bowden@tn.gov 615-262-6496
Environmental Quality Assurance Vacant    
Bioterrorism Coordinator Renee Johnson BSMT(ASCP) Renee.Johnson@tn.gov 615-262-6359
Chemical Terrorism Coordinator Brian Eaton Brian.Eaton@tn.gov 615-262-6399
Sample Coordination/Shipping Luz Maderal, Ph.D. Luz.Maderal@tn.gov 615-262-6395
Informatics Daniel Golson, MPH - Manager Lab.Informatics@tn.gov 615-262-6300
 
Knoxville Regional Laboratory      
Laboratory Director George Dizikes, Ph.D., HCLD/CC(ABB) George.Dizikes@tn.gov 865-549-5200
Laboratory Manager Barbara Frei, Manager Barabara.Frei@tn.gov 865-549-5205
  Ashley Carroll, MT, SM(ASCP) - Supervisor, Microbiology, Environmental Microbiology Ashley.Carroll@tn.gov 865-549-5206
  Katie Jones, MT(ASCP) - Supervisor, Serology, Rabies Katie.Jones@tn.gov 865-549-5201
       
Microbiology Laboratory Sections      
General/Enteric Bacteriology Robin Rasnic, MT(ASCP) - Manager Robin.Rasnic@tn.gov 615-262-6363
  Julie Viruez, MLS(ASCP)CM - Supervisor, General Bacteriology Julie.Viruez@tn.gov 615-837-5508
  Parvin Arjmandi - Supervisor, Enteric Bacteriology Parvin.Arjmandi@tn.gov 615-262-6371
Serology/Virology Bryan Mason, MS, MT(ASCP) - Manager
Bryan.P.Mason@tn.gov 615-262-6350
  Asimwe Baggett, MLS(ASCP)CM - Supervisor, Virology/Rabies Asimwe.Baggett@tn.gov 615-262-6377
Molecular Biology/Sequencing  Linda S. Thomas, MPH, MAFM, BS MT(ASCP) - Manager Linda.Thomas@tn.gov 615-262-6463
  Jeannette P. Dill, M(ASCP) - Supervisor, Molecular Biology Jeannette.Dill@tn.gov 615-837-5487
  Christina Moore, MLS(ASCP)CM- Supervisor, Sequencing Christina.Moore@tn.gov 615-262-6398
Special Microbiology Dorothy Baynham, MT(ASCP) - Manager Dorothy.Baynham@tn.gov 615-262-6366
  Natasha S. Lindahl, MT(ASCP)CM- Supervisor Natasha.Lindahl@tn.gov 615-262-6369
ARLN James Albert Burks IV, MLS (ASCP)CM, RN - Manager Albert.Burks@tn.gov 615-262-6340
  Zach Perry, M(ASCP) - Supervisor Zachary.Perry@tn.gov 615-262-6378
Environmental Microbiology Kristin Dunaway Kristin.Dunaway@tn.gov 615-262-6337
       
Newborn Screening       
Molecular Newborn Screening Thomas Childs, MT(ASCP) - Manager Thomas.Childs@tn.gov 615-262-6446
  Blanca A. Martinez, MLS(ASCP)CM- Supervisor Blanca.Martinez@tn.gov 615-837-5482
GSP, HGB Valerie Ragland, MALS, BSMT(ASCP) - Manager Valerie.Ragland@tn.gov 615-262-6475
Tandem Mass Gwendolyn McKee, MBA, BSMT - Manager Gwendolyn.McKee@tn.gov 615-262-6472
  LaKisha Prowell, MLS(ASCP) - Supervisor LaKisha.Prowell@tn.gov 615-262-6314
Newborn Screening Follow-Up  Amanda Ingram, RN - Coordinator, Pediatric Case Management Amanda.D.Ingram@tn.gov 615-532-8462
       
Environmental  Laboratory Sections      
Aquatic Biology  Patricia Alicea - Manager Patricia.Alicea@tn.gov 615-262-6327
Chemistry Vacant - Manager   615-262-6346
Radiological Chemistry Bill Moore - Manager Bill.Moore@tn.gov 615-262-6335