Council Members

The Council on Developmental Disabilities is made up of Governor-appointed private citizens who either have a disability or are family members of a person with a disability.  Council members represent the cultural and geographic diversity of Tennessee.  The Council also has representatives of State agencies that are connected with disability policy and services in the state.

  • Ryan Durham, Council Chair - Lawrenceburg
  • Brent Wiles, Vice Chair - Nashville
  • Clancey Hopper, Leadership Committee Chair - Lebanon
  • Sarah Cripps, Public Policy Committee Chair - Smithville
  • Edward Mitchell, Communications Committee Chair - Jackson
  • Alicia Hall, Audit Committee Chair - Cordova
  • Molly Anderson - Chattanooga
  • Kim Boyd - Martin
  • Shontie Brown - Memphis
  • Kezia Cox - Knoxville
  • Will Edwards - Knoxville
  • Diamond Grigsby - Murfreesboro
  • Faith Henshaw - Gainesboro
  • Chrissy Hood - Pulaski
  • Courtney Johnson - Johnson City
  • Debbie Miller - Murfreesboro
  • Sara Miller - Jackson
  • Evelyn Roach - Johnson City
  • Brigham Scallion - Bells
  • Bliss Welch - Harrison
  • Martez Williams - Nashville

Commissioners/Representatives of State Government Departments and Agencies and their designees in parentheses

University Centers for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities

Pablo Juarez, Co-Director, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities

Bruce Keisling, Ph.D., Executive Director, UT Health Science Center for Developmental Disabilities

Protection and Advocacy Agency

Lisa Primm, Executive Director, Disability Rights Tennessee

Community Nonprofit

Allie Haynes, Membership Manager, Rural Health Association of TN