Skip to Main Content

INFORMATION ABOUT THE ONGOING NOVEL CORONAVIRUS OUTBREAK
COVID-19 Campus & Financial Aid Information

Chairs of Excellence


The Chairs of Excellence program began in the midst of the education reform and improvement measures passed by the General Assembly in the mid-1980s. This program brings eminent scholars to Tennessee public institutions and attracts research initiatives and private funding to our state. The program has resulted in an unprecedented level of donations to higher education from private and corporate sources. 

Betty Dandridge Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
(615) 741-7573
betty.dandridge.johnson@tn.gov

Julie Roberts
Associate Chief Academic Officer
(615) 532-6315
Julie.A.Roberts@tn.gov

Victoria Harpool
Senior Director for Academic Affairs and Strategic Alignment
(615) 741-0745
victoria.harpool@tn.gov

Lauren Collier
Director, Academic Programs
(615) 532-9523
lauren.collier@tn.gov

Corey Gheesling
Director, Academic Programs
(615) 253-7474
Corey.Gheesling@tn.gov

Jeffery Norfleet
Director, Academic Programs
(615) 532-6329
jeffery.norfleet@tn.gov

Brittany Mosby
Director, HBCU Success
(615) 253-8874
Brittany.Mosby@tn.gov