Tennessee Accreditation Network (TAN)

Tennessee Accreditation Network presents - SACSCOC Institutional Portal Review 

Friday, April 28, 2023 at 9:00 AM CDT

Dhimitri Kollar, Director of Computer Operations at SACSCOC

Peter Cabrera, Coordinator for Computer Operations at SACSCOC

Tennessee Accreditation Network Understanding SACSCOC Substantive Change Off-Campus Instructional Sites – April 29, 2022

Dr. Robin Zúñiga, Coordinator of Substantive Change at SACSCOC, provided information regarding significant changes to institutions’ obligations related to off-campus instructional sites.

A video archive of the presentation is available here and a copy of the PowerPoint presentation here.

Tennessee Accreditation Network Fall 2020 Survey of SACSCOC Membership – May 27, 2021

Dr. Alexei G. Matveev highlighted major findings from the Fall 2020 survey of the SACSCOC membership. The purpose of the survey was to gather information about institutional responses to the COVID-19 pandemic.

A video archive of the presentation is available here and a copy of the PowerPoint Presentation here.

Tennessee Accreditation Network Substantive Change Workshop - November 19, 2020

Dr. Kevin Sightler, Director of Substantive Change at SACSCOC, provided information regarding the upcoming substantive change  policy for TAN's inaugural webinar.

A video archive of the presentation is available here and a copy of the PowerPoint presentation here.

Tennessee Accreditation Network


The Tennessee Higher Education Commission (THEC) in collaboration with SACSCOC accredited institutions across the state has developed the Tennessee
Accreditation Network (TAN). The purpose behind TAN is to establish a space for institutions to share resources and tools as they work to meet accreditation needs.

Identity Statement

The Tennessee Accreditation Network is a group of accreditation liaisons representing higher education institutions across the State of Tennessee that
are dedicated to improving the academic quality, accountability, and self and peer evaluation processes of member institutions.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Tennessee Accreditation Network is to support the accreditation efforts of Tennessee higher education institutions through the collective
knowledge, ongoing experiences, and shared resources of its members.

Vision Statement

The Tennessee Accreditation Network will be a valuable resource for public and private member institutions as it inspires its members to grow in knowledge,
experience, and service to their respective constituents.


We, the Tennessee Accreditation Network, will accomplish our mission by:   

Aim #1—encouraging continuous improvement in quality and innovation;

Aim #2—sharing our collective accreditation and assessment expertise through professional development activities, networking, and mentoring;

Aim #3—sharing institutional resources to include good practices and institutional data and information; and

Aim #4—providing a collective voice among the accreditation community.

Additional Resources

Additional Tennessee Accreditation Network resources can be found on our TAN Resources Webpages hosted by the University of Tennessee, Martin.

Member Title Affiliation

Dr. Charlise Anderson

Managing Executive Director Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Assessment

Tennessee State University

Dr. Michelle Atkins

Assistant Provost for Accreditation and Research, Professor of Education

Union University

Dr. Tucker Brown Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Austin Peay State University

Dr. Cheri Clavier

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation Liaison

East Tennessee State University

Ms. Laura Cornick

Vice President

Tennessee Independent Colleges and University Association

Ms. Patty Flowers

Assessment Coordinator, Research Associate III

University of Tennessee at Martin

Dr. Russ Deaton

Executive Vice Chancellor for Policy and Strategy

Tennessee Board of Regents

Dr. Clayton Hess


Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. Stephanie Kolitsch

SACSCOC Liaison and Director of Accreditation

University of Tennessee at Martin

Dr. Bernie Savarese Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs, Research, and Student Success University of Tennessee System

Mr. A.B. White

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Liaison

Freed Hardeman University

Dr. Julie A. Roberts

Chief Academic Officer

Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Ms. Anjelica Jones Director of Academic Affairs Tennessee Higher Education Commission