TN Transfer Pathways Subcouncil

The Tennesee Transfer Pathways subcouncil is charged with reviewing, updating, and developing transfer policies, principles, and systemwide expectations to ensure legislative compliance. The subcouncil will use multiple taskforce groups to pragmatically develop a continuous improvement plan, ensuring the credits students earn through a Tennessee Transfer Pathway (TTP) program will apply to degree pathways at Tennessee’s public universities and participating private universities. 

Subcouncil Members

Name Title Affiliation
Allison Barton Director of Adult Initiatives Motlow State Community College
Donna  Brewer Assistant Professor Motlow State Community College
Mary Beth Burlison Associate Director, Transfer Center University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Casey Capps Associate Registrar University of Tennessee, Southern
Bill Flora Associate Provost for Curriculum East Tennessee State University
Susan Galbreath Senior Vice President of Strategy Lipscomb University
Akwasi Kusi-Appiah Assistant Professor - Math Southwest Tennessee Community College
Chuck Lopez Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Distributed Education Tennessee Board of Regents
Veronica Mitchell Completion Coach Motlow State Community College
Michael Neal Veteran's Affairs Coordinator Motlow State Community College
Susan Pearson Interim Director of Academic Advising and Middle College Roane State Community College
Marla Perry Associate Professor - Sociology  Nashville State Community College
Julie Roberts Chief Academic Officer Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Tiffany Steward Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Enrollment & Retention Services Tennessee Board of Regents
Shane Talbott Dean of Math and Science Volunteer State Community College
Chris Tingle Assistant Vice Chancellor – Data Strategy. Policy and Strategy Tennessee Board of Regents
Jerri Winningham Director of Operations, Enrollment Management Tennessee Tech University
Michele Wollert Coordinator of Academic Advising and Transfer Articulation Cleveland State Community College
Jillette Battle Academic Initiatives Coordinator Tennessee Board of Regents
Leigh Cherry Coordinator for Student Success Initiatives University of Tennessee System Office
Paige Elliott Research and Strategy Analyst Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Sharon Huo Associate Provost for Curriculum Tennessee Tech University
Lauren Ingraham Vice Provost and Professor of English University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
James Mantooth Executive Director of Enrollment Services and Student Engagemen University of Tennessee, Martin
Jayetta Rogers Manager, Veterans Success Center University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Sara Youngerman Dean of Math and Science Jackson State Community College
Ryan Oler Academic Advisor East Tennessee State University
Erica Holmes-Trujillo Director University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
LeAnn Davis Associate VP, Academic Affairs Freed-Hardeman University
Angela Hughes Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs Pellissippi State Community College
Teresa Thomas Director of Enrollment Technical Services Middle Tennessee State University
Joel Wells University Registrar University of Tennessee, Martin